We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Slipping”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We have stayed at this property many times and it seems that it continually slips backwards.While the rooms are comfortable and clean the security of the building is questionable. This is a large property that was a Holiday Inn at one time. It has many doors to the exterior. We continually find they are propped open allowing anyone to enter. Even after speaking to the management of this problem nothing seem to be done.
The Comp breakfast has been reduced to coffee and stale pastries. Boiled eggs, yogurt and fresh fruit have been eliminated. Large busloads of Asian visitors have begun using this property making breakfast a difficult operation.
On the plus side it is near US Rt 22 and I-287. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
It is too bad that this property is slipping down as it is one of the most affordable and convenient ones to the Bridgewater- Somerville area.

Room Tip: Second floor pool side give you a view of the Watchung Mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Limulus49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    107
    163
    77
    76
See reviews for
143
75
68
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I picked this property because I had confirmed that their outdoor pool was open. This confirmation was with the hotel itself on the day of the reservation. The front desk clerk said he was certain. I had made the call since websites are not updated to note facilities being repaired or under construction. Upon arrival we found the pool closed for the season. We were given our keycard and found it inoperable & surprise the door opened to show an occupied room.

I was disappointed and amazed about the closed pool "closed due to NJ regulations that all outdoor pools must close after Labor Day", a regulation I've only heard for municipal pools (lifeguard requirements) but was horrified to be given a key to an occupied room. Suppose I was occupying the room or the occupiers considered us invaders.

Needless to say we didn't stay. The desk did half heartedly apologize, blame the day shift (pre 3pm) and gave us a refund. By the way it was 5PM on the first Saturday after Labor Day and we were the only people at the desk or even in the lobby.

I am a member of Wyndham Rewards and have never experienced such dangerous incompetence.

I have a confirmed reservation email if you need to check I'm a real hotel guest.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bacc35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bridgewater hotels

Austin, Tx
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed here before for a night or two due to an emergency & it was great then. That was only 2yrs ago. Now? It was somewhat disappointing. The good news is even though the club/bar was open, the rooms were still quiet. The bad news? If said club is open, good luck with parking. Although the top mattresses appear new and there was a fridge & microwave, the rest of the room badly needs updating/remodeling and looks & feels very unwelcoming...as if the room was preserved from our childhood family roadtrips.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Teri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
943 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,948 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Our first room assignment was the room next to the soda machine and the snack machine. With all the mid-afternoon activity at the two machines, it was very noisy. We asked for a room change. The second room was quiet.

The room and bathroom were clean. The room was clean and comfortable. The decor and furnishings were dated.

We could see the swimming pool from our room. We did not use it, but those using it seemed to enjoy it.

The breakfast room was very large. It may have once been a restaurant. There was a good selection of continental breakfast items.

We had a decent stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurene_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
3.4 mi away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
120 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bridgewater Marriott
Bridgewater Marriott
#4 of 6 in Bridgewater
456 reviews
5.8 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area

Property: Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area
Address: 1260 US Highway 22, Bridgewater, NJ 08807-2911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bridgewater
Bridgewater Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing