We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brigantine Beach Club Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brigantine
Reviewed 2 February 2012

This time share is a very nice place to stay. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The location is convenient for a drive to Atlantic city. They do have a free shuttle for on demand use.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank bluejem301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

We spent a week in a 2 BR condo privately rented. The condo was clean, well appointed and stocked, with a full kitchen and 3 full bathrooms (with an unusual shared shower connecting the 2). The property is well maintained and offers 2 pools (1 open only on weekends) and is centrally located for easy access to the business area and to Atlantic City. There was never a problem getting chairs at the pool which was nicely heated.

There sre some drawbacks to be aware of:

There is no central A/C. The wall units are a bit noisy but effectively cooled the rooms.

About half of the pool chairs are old and have missing slats. they need replacement.

The property is located directly on the dunes which separate the beach from development. It is a very long walk along the path to the beach, so this would be a problem for someone with walking limitations. It also makes it inconvenient to run back to the property to use the bathroom or whatever.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank NaplesFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed at the Beach Club again. Kind of because it's almost the only game in town (Brigantine). We had a nice stay. It's close to the beach, close to a great ice cream place, "Aunt B's" and the unit are large. A little bit of a walk to the water however. We actually drove to the other end of the island and used the beach there due to the distance to the water in front of the building. We did have a great view of Atlantic City and the ocean.
Spent some time at the pool and did not get hassled by anyone this time. Although I did see an owner or maybe a board member giving someone a hard time in the the parking lot on our last day.
The pool however is very confusing I will agree. On a number of the days children were allowed to have balls and other toys in the pool but on some days I saw them being told they can't have them. I thought maybe the number of children in the pool was the deciding factor however the day they were told "no" there was only a few in the pool.
They should decide on which way it is and stick to it. I saw one person very confused because their child was allowed to have a beach ball in the pool one day and then not the next.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HannibalSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We rented here for a month and we absolutely love the close vicinity to the beautiful beach and the units are a perfect size for a family. I agree with the other comments in regards to the owners. It is definitely an owners vs. renters mentality at this resort. They basically "take-over" the pool area everyday- the same faces --they think they "own" the tables and will even reprimand your young children. My nephew literally threw in the air a very small hacky-sack and it dropped-- an owner picked up the hacky-sack and said no balls at the pool..I mean really?!! A hacky-sack? Somehow they all think they are so great because they own here---get over it--they love to enforce the rules on the renters! There will be days where you will definitely just want to skip the pool and head to the beach to avoid these people! LOL...just beware if you have little ones

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
4  Thank chrishlauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Brigantine is one of my favorite beaches at the Jersey shore. This Hotel is older and any renovations did not include ripping out the charm. Room was clean and had the appointments I needed. Friendly staff and location second to none. Will stay here again anytime in the area.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
7  Thank Happitraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

My husband and I were able to stay here through our Royal Holiday plan, and were quite pleased with our room and the resort. The room was clean and bright with a nice kitchen and separate bedroom. The resort was clean, although it was quite crowded with people who actually own their own condo here. I think there were only a few rooms that were available through Royal Holiday; the rest were all private condos. The people at the front desk were friendly and nice. The pool area was nice and was very tightly controlled with two people who watched who came in and out to make sure that it was only the resort guests. That didn't bother us, but I have seen other comments where the strict rules bothered some people. The pathway to the beach was very "east coast" with dunes and beach foliage. I did come face to face with a fox, though, and that was a bit frightening. The beach was spacious and clean. Overall, this is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank palmtreebonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We loved this place. The resort is situated in a very nice, quiet residential community in Brigantine, NJ with Atlantic City only about 2 miles away. The town feels very safe and there are sidewalks for walking and bike lanes throughout. The grounds are meticulously kept with very colorful landscaping. The pool is great, however, we were there in early June and it was only open on the weekends. It got very hot during our stay, and it would have been really nice to have the pool open every day. Starting mid-June, it is open 7 days a week thru Labor Day. There is also a large sun deck located adjacent to the pool. The walk to the beach is less than a quarter mile, via a sand path. It’s a nice walk but tough when it’s very hot or, in our case, we had elderly people with us who had a hard time with it. However, for the 30- and 50-something folks, it was fine. The beach is one of the nicest I have seen on the eastern seaboard. It’s huge with very soft fine sand and at this time of the year, there were very few people at the beach. It’s so large that it’s hard to imagine that it ever gets crowded, even during the busiest season. There is a spectacular view of the Atlantic City skyline in the distance from the beach.

We were a party of 12 in two units (2303 and 2309). Both of these were on the third floor, facing south towards Atlantic City. Unforuntately, there are some very large homes built next to the property which almost completely obstruct the view of casino’s and the ocean. We did have a small water view and could see Harrah’s and the Borgata in the distance. The units are spacious and have a lot of storage space. We had no problems fitting 6 people into each unit and at night, all 12 of us gathered in one unit for dinner and fit comfortably. It was obvious that the units have been recently renovated. All the furnishings and carpet were in very good condition. The kitchen and baths have been completely remodeled. We also liked the fact that there were separate air conditioning units in the living room and each of the bedrooms, so everyone could control the climate according to their preferences. The unit was very clean and was equipped with dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent, papertowels, and TP. We ran out of the detergents mid-week and the resort were happy to provide us with more. We were told that we were entitled to a mid-week cleaning but you had to schedule it a day or two ahead. Since there is a washer and dryer in the unit (another plus!), we opted to wash our towels and bedding on our own. The staff at the resort is very friendly and helpful in making suggestions for things to do or recommending good places to eat. The only negative comment I can make about this resort is that the kitchen is not that well-equipped. We found ourselves short on cookware and cooking utensils.

This resort consists of mostly permanent residents and only some of the units are timeshares. There have been some negative comments posted on various sites regarding the strict rules for the property and the residents who try to enforce them on the visitors. I wanted to make note that we had no problems with the resort rules and did not receive any comments from any of the residents. We understand that this is their full-time home and the rules are made to protect it. These rules are clearly stated and listed in each condo. We abided by them and didn’t encounter any problems.

Things to do: Historic Smithville for shopping, located about 25 minutes from Brigantine; Cape May to see the beautiful Victorian Homes and great shops, located about an hour from Brigantine; Atlantic City for gambling or great shows; and the Atlantic City Aquarium.

Places to eat: Laguna Grill and Martini Bar in Brigatine – Loved this place! Went there twice during our stay; one dinner in the dining room which is more upscale and one dinner in the beachside bar. Hoopers Seafood Café in Brigatine – a small casual place with good fresh seafood. P.F. Changs in Atlantic City – awesome!!

We loved this resort, the community, and the proximity to Atlantic City. It’s a beautiful area with a wonderful beach and so much to do. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank MorrisR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brigantine
1.5 mi away
La Sammana Resort
La Sammana Resort
#1 of 4 in Brigantine
206 reviews
1.9 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,017 reviews
1.9 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#8 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Skyline Tower
Wyndham Skyline Tower
#7 of 49 in Atlantic City
692 reviews
2.2 mi away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#15 of 49 in Atlantic City
265 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brigantine Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brigantine Beach Club Resort

Address: 4500 W Brigantine Ave, Brigantine, NJ 08203-1465
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Brigantine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brigantine
Price Range: £97 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brigantine Beach Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Brigantine Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brigantine Beach Club Hotel Brigantine
Brigantine Beach Hotel
Beach Brigantine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing