We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a family.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brigantine Beach Club Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brigantine
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good place for a family.”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

this is the second time using this resort. The first time I had no children and to tell the truth did not spend much time at the resort....however this time i traveled with my 4 yr old and my 2 yr old. I was a bit nervous after reading the reviews on how children were treated at the resort, only to stress myself over nothing! Everyone was super friendly to my children, my 2 yr old could not go in the pool (3yrs), but the beach made up for it. the water was clean, and the waves were small enough for both of them to enjoy. It was a walk to get to the beach but not a big deal! The condos are clean and they have everything needed to spend an enjoyable week!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank terri1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    20
    7
    2
    6
See reviews for
23
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Delaware
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

This time share is a very nice place to stay. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The location is convenient for a drive to Atlantic city. They do have a free shuttle for on demand use.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank bluejem301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nutley, NJ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We spent a week in a 2 BR condo privately rented. The condo was clean, well appointed and stocked, with a full kitchen and 3 full bathrooms (with an unusual shared shower connecting the 2). The property is well maintained and offers 2 pools (1 open only on weekends) and is centrally located for easy access to the business area and to Atlantic City. There was never a problem getting chairs at the pool which was nicely heated.

There sre some drawbacks to be aware of:

There is no central A/C. The wall units are a bit noisy but effectively cooled the rooms.

About half of the pool chairs are old and have missing slats. they need replacement.

The property is located directly on the dunes which separate the beach from development. It is a very long walk along the path to the beach, so this would be a problem for someone with walking limitations. It also makes it inconvenient to run back to the property to use the bathroom or whatever.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank NaplesFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigantine, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed at the Beach Club again. Kind of because it's almost the only game in town (Brigantine). We had a nice stay. It's close to the beach, close to a great ice cream place, "Aunt B's" and the unit are large. A little bit of a walk to the water however. We actually drove to the other end of the island and used the beach there due to the distance to the water in front of the building. We did have a great view of Atlantic City and the ocean.
Spent some time at the pool and did not get hassled by anyone this time. Although I did see an owner or maybe a board member giving someone a hard time in the the parking lot on our last day.
The pool however is very confusing I will agree. On a number of the days children were allowed to have balls and other toys in the pool but on some days I saw them being told they can't have them. I thought maybe the number of children in the pool was the deciding factor however the day they were told "no" there was only a few in the pool.
They should decide on which way it is and stick to it. I saw one person very confused because their child was allowed to have a beach ball in the pool one day and then not the next.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HannibalSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We rented here for a month and we absolutely love the close vicinity to the beautiful beach and the units are a perfect size for a family. I agree with the other comments in regards to the owners. It is definitely an owners vs. renters mentality at this resort. They basically "take-over" the pool area everyday- the same faces --they think they "own" the tables and will even reprimand your young children. My nephew literally threw in the air a very small hacky-sack and it dropped-- an owner picked up the hacky-sack and said no balls at the pool..I mean really?!! A hacky-sack? Somehow they all think they are so great because they own here---get over it--they love to enforce the rules on the renters! There will be days where you will definitely just want to skip the pool and head to the beach to avoid these people! LOL...just beware if you have little ones

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank chrishlauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Brigantine is one of my favorite beaches at the Jersey shore. This Hotel is older and any renovations did not include ripping out the charm. Room was clean and had the appointments I needed. Friendly staff and location second to none. Will stay here again anytime in the area.

Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
7 Thank Happitraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold, nasty Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

My husband and I were able to stay here through our Royal Holiday plan, and were quite pleased with our room and the resort. The room was clean and bright with a nice kitchen and separate bedroom. The resort was clean, although it was quite crowded with people who actually own their own condo here. I think there were only a few rooms that were available through Royal Holiday; the rest were all private condos. The people at the front desk were friendly and nice. The pool area was nice and was very tightly controlled with two people who watched who came in and out to make sure that it was only the resort guests. That didn't bother us, but I have seen other comments where the strict rules bothered some people. The pathway to the beach was very "east coast" with dunes and beach foliage. I did come face to face with a fox, though, and that was a bit frightening. The beach was spacious and clean. Overall, this is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank palmtreebonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brigantine
1.5 mi away
La Sammana Resort
La Sammana Resort
#1 of 4 in Brigantine
193 reviews
1.9 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
16,712 reviews
2.3 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.9 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,366 reviews
2.3 mi away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#17 of 49 in Atlantic City
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brigantine Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brigantine Beach Club Resort

Property: Brigantine Beach Club Resort
Address: 4500 W Brigantine Ave, Brigantine, NJ 08203-1465
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Brigantine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brigantine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Brigantine Beach Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Brigantine Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brigantine Beach Club Hotel Brigantine
Brigantine Beach Hotel
Beach Brigantine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing