We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Sammana Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Sammana Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brigantine
Certificate of Excellence
Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Had an expiring timeshare week that we wanted to do locally. Facility was excellent with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, all new furnishings, roof top pool with a fabulous view. One block off the beach. And staff was extraordinarily friendly -- even when we took our bikes to the room. Also close to several restaurants if you don't want to cook.

Had a great time biking around the island and geocaching. Went around Memorial Day, so weather was on the cooler side. Beaches were free as their beach badges seemed to apply in mid-June.

Room Tip: Best rooms are on the upper floors facing the ocean (these have balconies)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RKWh2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    74
    19
    8
    9
See reviews for
46
86
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
129 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very nice place. The resort was super clean, which is usually #1 on my priority list. Location was great, a couple of blocks from the beach, and about 10 minutes from most of Atlantic City, and 45 min from Cape May. The room amenities were very nice as well. It had a small kitchen. We had, fridge, cooktop, small dishwasher, and small sink. Great for breakfast and lunch. Dinner would be a stretch. Couches were modern and not the most comfortable, but not terrible. Hotel staff was GREAT! Everyone was very friendly, and I enjoyed seeing people around late at night and in the early morning. Area itself is nice, there are a few small places nearby for getting things you need, Wawa, CVS, and a few small convenient stores. There are also a few restaurants, but we choose to eat in AC and Cape May. We're going back for a week in July, and I can't wait.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanney9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Same day reservation moved from the Flagship, good move. Nice little hotel, great location
near beach, bars and restaurants. Great roof top pool with panoramic views the bay to the
ocean. Front desk and bell hop always had a smile and eager to help. Near Atlantic City, they
also have a free shuttle to the casinos. Happy place to spend time at the beach. Nice to stay
at a hotel where the employees are happy. Small clean and comfortable place to relax and unwind.

Room Tip: One bedroom units have a balcony and face the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachgirlsManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigantine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

beds seem more like doubles than queens.
front desk personnel very good.
Ernest the bell hop, door man very helpful, always with a smile. Firehouse across the street very entertaining for our grandson, we visited three times and they were always happy to see him, gave him tour , put on equipment and gave him a hat and beach bag and coloring books. Bagels and more about a block away good for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Pros
Near to beach approx two blocks
Near ( approx 6 to 8 miles )from Atlantic city
Nice residential surrounding

Cons

Not good room service. They clean room alternate day and also don't clean thoroughly..

Gym is small but I don't mind that

Roof top swimming pool is very tiny... It's like three times larger than jaccuZi tub.. If 5 ppl go inside the pool then it would full and can't swim confertably.. Though the pool was closed and I didn't use but I m sure it would not be a good exp if it was open.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deeps309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, California
Level Contributor
1,308 reviews
217 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 778 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We spent the last week of April in Brigantine. Having spent a week in Atlantic City in August last year this was a Huge improvement. There is still an open neighborhood type feel to the town and this property, La Sammana, is beautiful. They serve beverages in the am, and there are two toasters, so if you want something toasted that's where you'll find one. The lobby is very elegant. Our room was very nicely laid out with quality amenities. Not a lot of storage space for the food we bought. We cooked ever meal while there and were able to improvise devices to accomplish that. Queen bed, stove top, Microwave, apartment size refrigerator, small dishwasher and kitchen ware. It was only a block to the beach and we walked up to five miles a day when weather permitted. We had the fire department view, but it was quiet all the time. Except the last morning our neighbors' shower somehow set off the fire alarms and we all had to evacuate. Fire department arrival immediate. It was funnier than scary. We had a really comfortable week.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Room was modern and clean...view of the ocean from our terrace on the 5th floor...no complaints at all! We will come back during peak season to take advantage of the beach one block away (pool is very small!) We also fell in love with Brigantine in general (lovely residential town, close to AC and Cape May) and Andre's Italian Restaurant next door to the hotel

Room Tip: Try to get the 5th floor...terrace, view and away from street noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maremojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brigantine
3.2 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,682 reviews
3.7 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,657 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,654 reviews
4.6 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,961 reviews
3.3 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sammana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sammana Resort

Property: La Sammana Resort
Address: 1400 W Brigantine Ave, Brigantine, NJ 08203-2144
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Brigantine
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brigantine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Sammana Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Sammana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sammana Hotel Brigantine
La Sammana Brigantine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing