We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic motel,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brooklawn
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a basic motel, so do not expect any superior amenities. Rooms could do with some renovations and better cleaning.
Breakfast is very basic and they should wipe the tables once in a while.
Fine pool.
If you are picky, go to a pricier hotel.
Location is okay, really just a short drive to Philadelphia over one of the two bridges over the Delaware river.
The motel seems to have changed from Days Inn to Motel 6 in the meantime.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the main street.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steffen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
6  Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Donna Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
4  Thank Bradley S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We thought we'd booked a Days Inn in Cherry Hill, NJ, only to find that we'd inadvertently booked in Brooklawn. Undaunted, we headed to Brooklawn and went to check in. We'd reserved a room with one king bed (it was slightly less expensive), but were told that there were no king-bedded rooms - and would we mind 2 queens. No problem for us. Excited at the start of a celebratory family weekend, we went upstairs and entered our (non-smoking) room - which reeked of cigarette smoke. We found trash and a half-empty bottle of cognac by the nightstand....and noticed the beds weren't made. We wondered if the room hadn't been cleaned - or if it was someone else's. So we headed back to the lobby, requested and were given another room. But that room also reeked of cigarette smoke. When we asked the manager, he shrugged helplessly, saying the rooms were supposed to be non-smoking. When we returned from dinner, we realized that the phone and hairdryer didn't work; the vent in the bathroom was hanging from the ceiling, and the bathroom door handle was coming off the door. The room was advertised as having a coffee maker, but there was none to be found. Yes, there was peeling paint on the ceiling and wallpaper peeling from the wall. And cigarette burn holes on the bedspreads and on the toilet. We asked about a workout area - and the night manager laughed at us as if that were some sort of joke. The pool was awful - not set up, not clean, not usable. Late that evening, we found several people smoking on the balcony just outside our room until close to midnight. We called Days In the next morning, and they suggested we ask for a refund (we'd booked for 2 nights, at a non-refundable rate). We were charged for one night, though the two nights are still pending on our credit card. We learned that Days Inns are independently owned - with the franchisee contracting with Days Inn to advertise on their website. Little did we know! Days Inn should drop this franchise. Based on 117 tripadvisor reviews, 2 out of 3 guests found it "terrible" (53) or "poor" (26).

Room Tip: I don't have one. I think the hotel serves multiple purposes (the enjoinder to dispose of santia...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

To say I was disappointed would be a complaint, this place gives Days Inn a very bad name, for starters, no sheet on the bed, the door did not shut properly. The room had a terrible odor, bed had stains, no hot water!!! I will never return to this place!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Shawn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklawn
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia South at The Navy Yard
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium
#60 of 87 in Philadelphia
776 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 8 in Cherry Hill
386 reviews
2.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn

Address: 801 Route 130 South (at Browning Road), Brooklawn, NJ 08030 (Formerly Days Inn Philadelphia Brooklawn)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Brooklawn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brooklawn
Price Range: £43 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 is located 5.8 miles from Philadelphia, with great shopping within a mile. The African American Heritage Museum and Philadelphia Zoo is 7.8 miles. Features include selected rooms with micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Philadelphia Brooklawn Hotel Brooklawn
Days Inn Brooklawn
Brooklawn Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing