We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is beautiful and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable...”
Review of Super 8 Budd Lake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Budd Lake
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The hotel is beautiful and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable.
One thought: The outside steps need handrails....the weather was icy and there was nothing to hold on to.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Josephine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8buddlake, Manager at Super 8 Budd Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write Feedback. we are happy that you liked our clean room and service and staff. we will work on improving those issues you mention. we look forward to serving you again.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

My companion and I stayed at this hotel from October 22nd to November 5th as we were in the process of moving back to NJ from FL. I have to say that our stay had an auspicious beginning when the room they were going to put us in hadn't been cleaned. The room they switched us to across the hall had a problem with the card reader. The battery needed to be replaced and hotel staff corrected the problem immediately. Beds were very comfortable. Cleaning staff responded right away when I pointed out that one of the sheets was soiled. Although these things happened, I am still pleased with the hotel as they attended to these issues promptly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay in the Budd Lake/Mount Olive area of NJ.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikolai09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8buddlake, Manager at Super 8 Budd Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review about you stay. we want to apology for some issue you mention.We also want to thank you that after correcting the issue you liked your stay. We going to make sure that you enjoy your next stay at our poperty from check in to check out. We looking forward to serve you better in your next visit.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8buddlake, Manager at Super 8 Budd Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Gail A. S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8buddlake, Manager at Super 8 Budd Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I was very surprised that the hotel is actually quite clean, and updated the hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming as well. I would definitely stay there again. Was surprisingly spacious as well. There was a living area and the king size bed was quite comfortable.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8buddlake, Manager at Super 8 Budd Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

On behalf of our staff, thank you for your kind words. we are very happy that you liked our room and our staff service. we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. once again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is a very nice, remodeled and renovated Super 8 Hotel. The staff was very friendly and nice, and the room was very comfortable. The room was well equipped with pull out sofa, comfortable chair, refrigerator and microwave. It also had a coffee maker. I would definitely stay there again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuziandFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8buddlake, General Manager at Super 8 Budd Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We want to thank you for taking the time to write review of your recent stay. We are very happy that you liked all our extra amenities, comfortable room and staff services.
We look forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We have a large family and require two rooms. We were looking for something with a budget price and for rooms that were clean, comfortable and don't have strange odors while we visited NYC. This hotel fit the bill perfect. Very clean and comfortable rooms. And the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Even left breakfast out for our large family and extra 20 minutes past closing time to accommodate us. During our stay I saw the staff cleaning the rooms and I have never seen such a thorough job of wiping down and cleaning everything. I have stayed at more expensive chains and not had a place as clean as this. You won't go wrong here and it's easy on your budget!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Harold U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8buddlake, General Manager at Super 8 Budd Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for such kind response during your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed the amenities of the hotel and the entire stay as a good experience. We are always work hard to deliver cleanliness and service to all our valuable customer. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Budd Lake
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Budd Lake
Days Inn Budd Lake
#4 of 4 in Budd Lake
241 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Hackettstown
72 reviews
9.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Budd Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Budd Lake

Address: 102 US Highway 46, Budd Lake, NJ 07828-1704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Budd Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
Price Range: £57 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Budd Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 is conveniently located off Interstate 80, just one mile from New Jerseys International Trade Center. This Budd Lake, NJ hotel is minutes from Centenary College, County College of Morris, Lake Hopatcong, Budd Lake, Waterloo Village, 35 miles from the Newark Liberty International Airport, close to New Jersey Transit trains and near commuter bus service to midtown Manhattan. A variety of restaurants is located within a three-mile radius. Your Morning Breakfast is full of delicious options, making breakfast at the Super 8 the perfect way to start your day.Also all room includes coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave and refrigerator. Exercise your options at the hotels fitness center. The Super 8 Budd Lake is the perfect place to stay for guests traveling on business or for pleasure. Our management and staff are committed to providing a great lodging experience at a friendly price. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Budd Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Budd Lake
Budd Lake Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing