We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Budd Lake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Budd Lake
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed here for a night last month while in town for a college reunion. What a pleasant surprise. The hotel was extremely clean and very nice. The room was huge for a basic motel room which was nice and the bathroom was large too. Don't have anything negative to say at all!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDS87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8buddlake, General Manager at Super 8 Budd Lake, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for staying at our property during you resent stay. We are very glade that you enjoy your stay and like our all amenities. We look forward to serve you again.
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    94
    62
    19
    17
See reviews for
127
48
32
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Galivants Ferry, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

From check in until check out, our stay was enjoyable and comfortable.

Check in process was friendly, informative and quick. Our room had many features that one would expect from a suite versus the a room. We had a pullout couch, coffee table, mini fridge, microwave oven, coffee maker, hair dryer, desk, and flat screen tv. Our family consisted of a mom, dad and 2 year old son. We opted for a king bed room and found it fit our needs perfectly.

Our room was very clean, the hallways and elevator could have used a bit of cleaning but honestly that is not a concern to me as much as my room would be and they were certainly passable, just not as clean as the room.

Breakfast options over Memorial Day weekend included make your own waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereal, toast and coffee. Everything was delicious and we were surprised with the variety of options available.

We will be using this location as our first pick choice when we are in the area again; at 73.00 including taxes the value and comfort can't be beat!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8buddlake, General Manager at Super 8 Budd Lake, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your stay. We always appreciate hearing about it when our guests enjoy their stays with us. We are always very appreciative of compliments! Cleanliness and service are two of the most important elements of the guest experience and we consistently work hard to deliver the best of both.We going to resolve the issue you mention right away so we can make your next stay more beautiful and memorable.

We looking forward to welcome you soon.
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
187 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

It was a clean place.....only problem was the AC didnt work in our room and the elevator was as slow as molassis! Other than that it was ok to stay after a long day at the track! Will definitely stay there again if need be!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachluvr0881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8buddlake, General Manager at Super 8 Budd Lake, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you For taking the time to review our property. Guest comment are very important to us, it help us improve our property. we going to fix the issue you mention. We look forward to serve you better next time.
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

During a recent trip with two co-workers, we stayed here. It worked out well for us and our employer as we all shared a room. The fold out in the room accomplished this. Aside from the economy, the hotel is a very pleasant surprise in regards quality, comfort and cleanliness. I enjoy being able to review a property and give it a thumbs up for being well appointed and well run. Nice job here Super 8. Keep up the good work and will see you again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tanchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8buddlake, General Manager at Super 8 Budd Lake, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to wright review. we are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. it makes us feel proud for our excellent customer service, specially when we hear positive feedback from our guest like you. from our entire staff i like you thank you for your kind words. we hope to see you soon in the near future. and we will try our best to accommodate even more on your next visit.

THANK YOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Budd Lake
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Budd Lake
Days Inn Budd Lake
#4 of 4 in Budd Lake
3.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
5.0 mi away
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
#1 of 2 in Mount Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Budd Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Budd Lake

Property: Super 8 Budd Lake
Address: 102 US Highway 46, Budd Lake, NJ 07828-1704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Budd Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Budd Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 is conveniently located off Interstate 80, just one mile from New Jerseys International Trade Center. This Budd Lake, NJ hotel is minutes from Centenary College, County College of Morris, Lake Hopatcong, Budd Lake, Waterloo Village, 35 miles from the Newark Liberty International Airport, close to New Jersey Transit trains and near commuter bus service to midtown Manhattan. A variety of restaurants is located within a three-mile radius. Your Morning Breakfast is full of delicious options, making breakfast at the Super 8 the perfect way to start your day.Also all room includes coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave and refrigerator. Exercise your options at the hotels fitness center. The Super 8 Budd Lake is the perfect place to stay for guests traveling on business or for pleasure. Our management and staff are committed to providing a great lodging experience at a friendly price. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Budd Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Budd Lake
Budd Lake Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing