We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“meh”
Review of Days Inn Budd Lake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Budd Lake
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
Budd Lake
1 review
“meh”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

a little old and tired looking, but clean. They were updating lobby while I was there. And I had a broken desk chair which sent me to the floor.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cyndie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj G, General Manager at Days Inn Budd Lake, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your previous stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We appreciate your comments and alertness. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    63
    66
    32
    29
See reviews for
75
44
32
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macedon, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Traveling with 2 adults and 2 small children, we wanted a place to stop - outside of NYC on our journey back to upstate NY. This hotel is a short distance from the highway, it is located in a small town. There is a great diner a couple doors down. I found it to be friendly, clean, safe and comfortable. We all slept well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macedon111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj G, General Manager at Days Inn Budd Lake, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Hello macedon111,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us. It’s a pleasure to hear you had such a positive experience during your stay.

In addition, your feedback is very important to us and helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay to all our guests.

We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budd Lake
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed with my fiancé a few nights within the last few weeks. We liked the room and the people are very nice there. Will definitely stay there again soon!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj G, General Manager at Days Inn Budd Lake, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Hello Henry K,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us. It’s a pleasure to hear you had such a positive experience during your stay.

In addition, your feedback is very important to us and helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay to all our guests.

We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Budd Lake
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Budd Lake
Super 8 Budd Lake
#1 of 4 in Budd Lake
310 reviews
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Hackettstown
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Budd Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Budd Lake

Property: Days Inn Budd Lake
Address: 138 US Highway 46, Budd Lake, NJ 07828-2516 (Formerly Mount Olive Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Budd Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Budd Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Budd Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Budd Lake Hotel Budd Lake
Best Western Budd Lake
Budd Lake Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing