We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington(Mount Arlington)
US$148
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Hackettstown)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Motel(Andover)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
74
61
33
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
61
33
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwedding partythe hotel staffflat screenstaff was very friendlycalled the front deskearly checknjreunionhighway
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel has potential. Currently under renovation, rooms look nice and upgraded. Service is awful and rude. $13.00 for a breakfast buffet that was disguising and not fresh. "Fresh" baked goods are frozen items, eggs soggy, fresh fruit prepackaged, nothing was fresh. Got a round of drinks 9 shots and 8 beers at a cheap $119.....really

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear kaopsu13,

Thank you for leaving a review of our property regarding your recent stay. I am glad you found your room nice and adequate.

I am sorry that certain aspects of your visit did not meet your expectations particularly with the quality of food and unsatisfactory service received from our staff. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us an avenue to improve on what we can offer to achieve 100% guest satisfaction.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Watch out, and make sure you ask if the hot water heater is on. I woke up to shower to get ready for a work event and there was no hot water. I called down to the front desk and they said they will turn on the hot water heater. Why was it off? When I asked they said that it must have shut off overnight! I have never heard of such a thing. Needless to say, I didn't have time to wait and was forced to take an ice cold shower at 5:30 am in the already cold weather. Miserable. The person at the front desk was beyond Unhelpful and honestly didn't seem to care. I will never be returning.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Theresa W,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We have sent you a private message addressing your concerns. I trust we can regain your confidence in our products and services.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Overall the stay was good. The hotel is under renovation and did not enjoy the banging on the walls in the late evening as we were trying to nap before leaving for dinner. There is not a lot in the immediate area of the hotel. Did not use restaurant or pool facilities so cannot comment, but room was clean and bed was fairly comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I have to go there for business but please escape this hotel , the hotel is very durty and very old . Even the breakfeast could be danger !!! do not look at the kichten it is terrible . Please do something but it looks like the hotel have some projects to do some repairs ...let s see. Positive thing thr hotel shuttel when available can bring you the office or restaurants for free.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ni107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Elenas107,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back in the area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Hotel under some renovation. Bathroom was immaculately clean, as were linens and room in general. Bed very comfortable and in good shape. Could not beat the value. The staff was very friendly, attentive and accommodating.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank framwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews