We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Buena
Neptune, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My friends and I were on a road trip and needed a place to stay. We were happy with our decision to stay at the Econo Lodge. The staff was very caring and helpful. Rooms were nice, clean, and comfortable. It definitely exceeded our expectations for the low price! We had a great time during our stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank mee1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope you return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    5
    1
    2
    7
See reviews for
5
7
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackwood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and very helpful. Not far from Atlantic city and a fourth the price of the casino hotels. Much nicer than other hotels in the area. Couldn't ask for much better, had a great stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coolwip946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was on a road trip through the East Coast when I came upon the Econo Lodge one late evening. I chose to spend my night there and it was the best decision I made that day. The bed was extremely comfortable and I did not wake up until my alarm went off in the morning. The staff was very attentive and always had a small on their face. I would definitely come back if I was passing through New Jersey.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Sunny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review! Please come back and visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Hill
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The staff were very caring for me and my fiance and all of our needs. The rooms were clean, and it was above my expectations for the low price of the motel. I give this an excellent review, and will make this my stop again if I need to go to NJ in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eight_Star8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you very much to take the time out of your day to write a review. We appreciate your business and your kind words. Please do come join us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great experience. Very professional staff! The front desk gave us great recommendations as far as local dining. The young bellhop, (Hanand?) was so friendly and surprisingly strong for his size. Bags were waiting in our room when we finished checking in!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donato A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and your kind words. We hope we can serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is a great place to stay and even better for the price. Rooms are clean, no odors, and the staff is very responsive. There are plenty of amenities and the rooms are quiet. It's highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. We really do appreciate your business. Please come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great service and cleanliness. The rooms were what I expected. Very well kept up. Location was perfect for what I needed the place for. Had no problems. Overall good place to pick if you need to stay a few nights in area.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiks09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
I am very pleased that you were happy with your stay here. Please do come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena
13.9 mi away
Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland
11.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 5 in Hammonton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Millville
6.4 mi away
Quality inn
Quality inn
#5 of 7 in Vineland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 102 Tuckahoe Rd, US 40 & SR 54, Buena, NJ 08310-1315 (Formerly Econolodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Buena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Buena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Buena
Buena Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing