We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of The Lily Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lily Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Burlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Spruce Head, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed with Murray and Gene (Eugenia) this past week en route north from the DC area. They welcomed us with open arms (literally--Murray has a plaque on the wall declaring him a "hugger"!) and we felt like we were catching up with old friends. The building was gorgeous--beautiful refurbished floors and decor, but it was the innkeepers that made all the difference. We traveled with our pre-teen son and our little dog and felt so comfortable that we allowed them to hang out in the living room the next morning while my husband and I took a quick jaunt through the antique shop down the road. We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
53
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
La Crescenta, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My wife and I visited the east coast from California and spent two wonderful nights at the Lily Inn.
Murray, Jean and Harold were wonderful hosts, we felt like old friends/family! This beautifully restored Inn was artfully decorated for the holiday season which made the visit even more special. We highly recommend Murray's French Toast for breakfast. You will be happy you chose to stay at the Lily Inn - we were!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We drove from Virginia to Burlington, NJ to stay at the Lily Inn, which is close to family in Pa. Our stay at the Lily Inn was for three nights, and every bit of it was delightful. The hosts are warm and wonderful people, who work hard to make your stay comfortable. While in the Inn, I felt like I was in a caring family home. All of the rooms were occupied with other couples or families which add to that feeling of a family home.. If you enjoy historic buildings with history dating back 300 years, you will enjoy the Lily Inn and the several Historical blocks of Burlington, NJ. The Delaware river is in view from this Inn and it has a lovely park area. I enjoyed the Antique shops right across the street from the Inn. Now about the breakfast that Murray and Genie provide for their guests. One word.....Delicious! Yes, Murray's french toast is becoming well known, it seems. I will need to travel to this area again, many of these times I will be traveling alone and I will choose the Lily Inn and will feel comfortable and safe.

Mr. and Mrs. P
Mechanicsville, VA

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheilapVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix,
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had a lovely time at the Lily Inn. The owners are very nice. You get a history tour of old artifacts in the hotel. Breakfast was outstanding. Burlington is a cute town. You can run by the river or walk in the park or around the historic neighborhood. They have a nice backyard to relax in too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cocotree5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently spent a night at this charming BnB. The inn is comfortable and the town is historic and quaint. Better than either one was getting to know Murray and Genie, the owners. Fabulous people and welcome at our house anytime!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alkratzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed here for two nights to visit Philly and it was outstanding. Murray and Ginny were the best hosts you can imagine. It was great to sit in the garden, talking with other guests.Try the French toast for breakfast !
Susanne & Rainer

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caramellost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colonia, NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I took my boyfriend this past weekend for his birthday. He lives 20 minutes for this B&B and didn't know it was there. What an unexpected surprise in NJ! The place is lovely and the hosts are so charming it was like being with long time friends. The rooms are very nice and the shower is to die for. Murray makes THE BEST french toast. I would go there just for breakfast. We spent a lot of time just sitting in the back garden area talking with the other guests. I would call it my "oasis" in NJ.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJSunworshiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Mt. Holly/Westampton
6.5 mi away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly/Westampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Burlington Inn
Best Western Burlington Inn
#1 of 4 in Mount Holly
253 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lily Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lily Inn

Property: The Lily Inn
Address: 214 High St, Burlington, NJ 08016-4410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Burlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lily Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lily Inn is a small boutique bed and breakfast located one block from the Delaware River in the historic district of Burlington. This 300 years old Inn was extensively restored in 2008 and still retains it's original hardwood floors, five fireplaces, and 10' ceilings. The five large bedrooms are en suite, with four poster beds, ceiling fans, free internet service and premium beds. The Lily Inn is conveniently located near the NJ TPK, Interstates 95 & 295. The Inn is two blocks from the NJ River Line train station, with connections to Philadelphia and New York. Enjoy a brief respite while traveling or stay a day or two for a mini escape from your daily routine. Hugs are free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Lily Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing