We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lily Inn
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Bristol)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Room Service
Motel 6(Westampton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
86
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench toastdelaware riverbreakfast was delicioushistory lessonhome away from homelarge showerrich historymodern amenitiesfriendly hostswonderful staybed and breakfastfollowing morningthird floornew jerseypain perduharoldhugger
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed with Murray and Gene (Eugenia) this past week en route north from the DC area. They welcomed us with open arms (literally--Murray has a plaque on the wall declaring him a "hugger"!) and we felt like we were catching up with old friends. The building was gorgeous--beautiful refurbished floors and decor, but it was the innkeepers that made all the difference. We traveled with our pre-teen son and our little dog and felt so comfortable that we allowed them to hang out in the living room the next morning while my husband and I took a quick jaunt through the antique shop down the road. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My wife and I visited the east coast from California and spent two wonderful nights at the Lily Inn.
Murray, Jean and Harold were wonderful hosts, we felt like old friends/family! This beautifully restored Inn was artfully decorated for the holiday season which made the visit even more special. We highly recommend Murray's French Toast for breakfast. You will be happy you chose to stay at the Lily Inn - we were!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We drove from Virginia to Burlington, NJ to stay at the Lily Inn, which is close to family in Pa. Our stay at the Lily Inn was for three nights, and every bit of it was delightful. The hosts are warm and wonderful people, who work hard to make your stay comfortable. While in the Inn, I felt like I was in a caring family home. All of the rooms were occupied with other couples or families which add to that feeling of a family home.. If you enjoy historic buildings with history dating back 300 years, you will enjoy the Lily Inn and the several Historical blocks of Burlington, NJ. The Delaware river is in view from this Inn and it has a lovely park area. I enjoyed the Antique shops right across the street from the Inn. Now about the breakfast that Murray and Genie provide for their guests. One word.....Delicious! Yes, Murray's french toast is becoming well known, it seems. I will need to travel to this area again, many of these times I will be traveling alone and I will choose the Lily Inn and will feel comfortable and safe.

Mr. and Mrs. P
Mechanicsville, VA

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheilapVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had a lovely time at the Lily Inn. The owners are very nice. You get a history tour of old artifacts in the hotel. Breakfast was outstanding. Burlington is a cute town. You can run by the river or walk in the park or around the historic neighborhood. They have a nice backyard to relax in too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocotree5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently spent a night at this charming BnB. The inn is comfortable and the town is historic and quaint. Better than either one was getting to know Murray and Genie, the owners. Fabulous people and welcome at our house anytime!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alkratzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews