We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Reviewed 3 September 2013

they have the most beautiful rooms very clean and comfortable great location comfortable beds always enjoy going there the décor is current and up dated. granite kitchen located in cape may close to the coast guard no ocean view but close to it

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deniseburns_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linboyle, General Manager at Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to keep making our guests happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

Wonderful place to stay. Clean room. Staff are so nice and friendly. Beds are good. We stayed on second floor in suite. Was big enough for our family of 6. One king bed, pull out couch & roll away couch. Bit too far to walk to beach unless you are carrying nothing... There is a small park w/playground & pond near by. Short drive to historic area. Decent pool & hot tub. Dog friendly though we didn't bring ours. People who stay here are all so nice! Would def come back again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank NYfamily0f6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

We've stayed in many places in CM over the years. The Jersey shore is ridiculously pricey, and this is our favorite because we can bring our dogs! The rates are good, the pool is a delight, and I love that it's not in the middle of the touristy, crowded strip. See you in September !

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catd411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed twice this month, had 2 different types of rooms, each had full kitchen which was really nice, bathrooms are big, ac was cold, also had nice ceiling fans!! both stays on 2nd floor, first floor only is pet friendly. Plenty of parking if primary lot is full, you can park in overflow lot in back which is never full. Hotel is clean, quiet, relaxing. Nice grills & picnic area can be used - we did not use them. Area is a few blocks from beach & not as crowded which is nice. Clean pool & jacuzzi, they have towels for you at the pool. DVD player in rooms & free movies available in office. We also took trolley from town mall, there was no charge since we had made a small purchase in stores in town. Would stay here again, rates are more reasonable than most of other hotels & everything was really good!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enigma00225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is our 4th trip to Madison Avenue Beach Club. Love it! Rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable. Staff is very nice. Pool and hot tub are a bonus. Walking distance to beach. Walking distance to Washington Mall. Love to sit outside on the balcony at night. So relaxing. We will continue to go back. Our family has made great memories in Cape May for many years. We have stayed at other hotels and done the camping thing. Madison Avenue will be our new tradition.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We just returned from a 5 night stay in room 13 of the Madison Beach Club Motel. OK it's a quarter mile from the beach in a mostly residential neighborhood. And there were little things that would have been nice like more places to hang towels. Our room was very clean, the bed was great and all the other doggie clients were very nice and responsible dog owners. The grounds were immaculate. Rooms a little small, parking limited close to your room.

But what really sets this place apart is the crew. What a great bunch of responsible hard working friendly staff. And most of the crew while we were there were under the age of 25. We left a couple of bags of dog food our dog refused to eat(we left his normal food at home). They called us to tell us we left it in the room. I can't remember the last time staff found something and called to tell us. In fact the last two hotel stays we left stuff in the room and the front desk didn't even return my call inquiring if it was found. So here's to the staff and one of the nicest dog friendly hotels we've found.

And cape may this time of the year ain't so bad either!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Killybeggs_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I highly recommend Madison Avenue Beach Club while staying in Cape May. This was our first time staying here and the reviews were so great and spot on. We traveled w/2 dogs and the prices for their stay were very reasonable. The pet studio room we booked was spacious enough for two adults and a big pup and little pup. We were able to have a comfortable amount of space for us all. The kitchenette is nice and I loved the more modern and large bathroom. The pool was suprisingly not too crowded at all during mid July and was pretty clean. The surrounding lawn and seating areas are nice and very well taken care of. The office staff was very helpful from booking questions and easy check-in and out. The 11 a.m. check-out time is very nice. Gives you a chance to have breakfast and not rush. Very amply parking also. We were able to park in front of our room every night we were there. Not a far drive to the beach or shopping @ Washington Square. There were realliy only two things that kept me from giving a 5 star. While the maid can not enter the room to clean while occupied by pets unless crated, it would be nice to have been able to know a time range when they could do our room. Our dogs were not crated and it was exceptionally hot so we only had them out towards late afternoon and early evening so our room was never swept or cleaned. Our maid did leave us towels everyday outside. Possibly our fault for not asking but it would have been nice to know what arrangements we could have made to have our room cleaned to change sheets and a good sweep of the floor. We had to give back our dirty towels and dispose of our own trash pretty much. Also, if they added some hooks to hang wet suits or towels in the bathroom, that would have been a big help. There was basically no place to hang things to dry. However, we did really enjoy our trip and we for certain will be going back again and are planning to be long-term customers!

Room Tip: I thought the rooms on the first floor to the side of the pool were more private as far as sitting o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Callie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 37 in Cape May
1,339 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
715 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#4 of 37 in Cape May
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#10 of 37 in Cape May
726 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cape Harbor Motor Inn
Cape Harbor Motor Inn
#26 of 37 in Cape May
83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#9 of 37 in Cape May
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel

Address: 605 Madison Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-2504
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
Price Range: £64 - £589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Avenue Beach Club Hotel Cape May
Madison Avenue Beach Hotel
Madison Avenue Beach Motel
Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing