We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“summer getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“summer getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel is a nice and comfortable place to stay if you want to relax and visit Cape May. Situated in a perfect location, between center of the city and Marina, is at walking distance from the beach ( 4 -5 minutes) but don' t be scared.....is a pleasant walk on Madison Ave with all the nice houses and trimmed lawns, with flowers in pots and nice gardens...
The motel has free parking, free access to the pool and whirlpool , free Wifi and is very, very clean. The rooms have kitchenette and bathroom with shower cabin. Are very cozy and clean. Maria , our cleaning lady, was nice and she did a good job cleaning our room every day ( we stayed 5 days) changing the towels , making the bed, cleaning the bathroom. Thank you Maria !
This is our second time staying at Madison and I hope next summer will be there again.

Room Tip: Room number three doesn't have a front view being situated under the stairs that go to the secon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squirrel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    82
    47
    7
    5
See reviews for
85
79
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The family planned a last minute trip to Cape May and with that rooms were hard to come by. We were fortunate to book the Madison for 3 nights with low expectations but the room was clean, well appointed and the staff was friendly and accommodating.It is a few blocks from the beach and the Washington mall but we enjoyed the walks that you have a with a nice view of all the lovely scenery Cape May has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dzabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Having recently returned from my fourth year of vacationing at The Madison Avenue Beach Club in Cape May, I suppose the most powerful thing I could say is that It is only the fourth of what I hope are dozens and dozens of relaxing, wonderful, summer weeks at this great hotel. Yet, better than a hotel.. a few blocks from the beach the room has a contemporary kitchenette, a personal patio, pool, hot tub and top shelf staff. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joymarie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Royal, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I loved this place starting right from check in, where the receptionist was very friendly. It looks like your typical seashore hotel room, but with tile floors, which were great for the dog, and a little mini kitchen with a fridge and microwave.
It's not right in the middle of things, so it's quiet, but it's not a far walk from the promenade and downtown area, at about half a mile or so.
There was no extra charge for pets, and there were many other people also there with dogs. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LisaLPharmD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here because we needed pet friendly accommodations. It was fine, but I don't think we would return.

Pros:
Nice pool
Spotless linens and towels
Free parking
Housekeeping is really meticulous

Cons:
Our room smelled musty.
The mattress was OLD, patched, gross.
Thin walls. It sounded like our neighbors upstairs were dropping bowling balls in the middle of the night.
The beach is far not in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toniann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This lovely little hotel was clean, convenient, and close to the beach and town--either a short drive or a nice walk. It was also a great value compared to some of the more popular hotels that are closer to the beach. The room had a sink, microwave, minifridge, and coffee maker. There is also a very quiet but clean pool area with lounge chairs. We would definitely return with our dog to stay in one of the pet-friendly rooms; we regretted not bringing our dog along when we saw how many other dogs were staying.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laur112884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was looking for a basic place in Cape May to relax in after a day of being on the beach.I was aware that it was more than walking distance to the beach but the price was very good. The hotel itself is surrounded by a very quiet neighborhood. The pool and hot tub were very nice and the mini waterfall in the pool was very cool. The rooms were very large and clean. It was one of the nicest rooms I have been in during my travels. Check in was easy and parking was plentiful. The only small drawback is that there is nothing within walking distance. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Lower floors are easier access
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 37 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#11 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#18 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#8 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.5 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#5 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel

Property: Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel
Address: 605 Madison Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-2504
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Avenue Beach Club Hotel Cape May
Madison Avenue Beach Hotel
Madison Avenue Beach Motel
Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing