We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we will definitely be back again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carroll Villa Hotel
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This is our 4th year staying at the Carroll Villa Hotel. We love being so close to the beach and all of the shops! We just park our car and walk or ride bikes around this very quaint town. The room is always clean and we love the staff at the Carroll Villa! Kathi, the manager is wonderful and is always helpful! Your room includes a voucher for Breakfast or Lunch at the Mad Batter Restaurant. The food is awesome! We just love this place!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saw8052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

952 - 958 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2011

My family and I truly enjoyed our time at the Carroll Villa. The staff (Kathy and Pam) was very nice especially to our children and made them feel very comfortable. The beach is very close and convenient and so are the restaurants. The rooms were very clean and the room service team did a great job.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank jpa742001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangers1, Owner at Carroll Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2011

Dear jpa742001,
It was our pleasure to accommodate you at The Carroll Villa and serve at The Mad Batter. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your recognition of the hard work & hospitality of our staff. We know that they are the core of every successful business. We would also like to thank you for taking your time to write & post this review about your experience at the Carroll Villa Hotel. We will be more than happy to see you soon again in Carroll Villa.

Sincerely,
Mark Kulkowitz
General Manager/Owner
Carroll Villa Hotel & The Mad Batter Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The hotel is an old Victorian home. The rooms are above the Mad Batter Restaurant in Cape May. The place is clean. The room we had was very well kept. The only thing we found was the mattress was too hard but I believe they chose a very firm mattress for their rooms.
Kathy, Chita and Ed could not have been nicer. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
We ate at the Mad Batter for breakfast,lunch and dinner. Every meal we had was excellent. The happy hour cannot be beat.
This is not our first time in Cape May nor our first time eating at the Mad Batter. Everytime we go we can't wait to come back.
Thank you for making our stay so great!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oceanlady555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangers1, Owner at Carroll Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2011

Dear Oceanlady555,
We are truly pleased that your experience and your stay at The Carroll Villa hotel was to your satisfaction. Our front desk managers and myself thank you for the recognition of their hard work & hospitality. Thank you for taking the time to post your review at this forum. We are looking forward to seeing you soon again!
Sincerely,
Mark Kulkowitz
General Manager/Owner
Carroll Villa Hotel & The Mad Batter Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

My wife and I found the Carroll Villa Hotel for our 2nd wedding anniversary. We love Cape May for a quick overnight stay at the beach, and this time, we found our new favorite spot in Cape May. Friendly staff, nice accommodations, and good value. The room had plenty of charm and character without being over-the-top victorian. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runningbill71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangers1, Guest Relations Manager at Carroll Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2011

Dear runningbill71,

We are truly pleased that your experience and your stay at The Carroll Villa hotel was to your satisfaction. Like Mr. Boghart said in Casablanca ”I hope that this is a beginning of a beutifull friendship!” between you and Carroll Villa Hotel & The Mad Batter Restaurant. Thank you for taking the time to post your review at this forum. We are looking forward to seeing you soon again!
Sincerely,
Predrag Citakovic-Chita
Guest Relations
Carroll Villa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Friendly and helpful staff, great location, excellent restaurant. I highly recommend the Carroll Villa!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjlsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

everything at the Carroll Villa was excellent. the staff did everything to make our stay as pleasent as possible. You certainly deserve all the good things that have said about you. Thank you again for making our stay an enjoyable one. Pam @ Jerry Litz

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rplitz43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Close to everything. Great meals in Mad Batter resturant at Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifeguardforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.1 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#6 of 37 in Cape May
1,190 reviews
0.8 mi away
ICONA Cape May
ICONA Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
234 reviews
0 mi away
The Virginia Hotel
The Virginia Hotel
#11 of 37 in Cape May
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
719 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#13 of 37 in Cape May
1,350 reviews
0.6 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#8 of 37 in Cape May
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carroll Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carroll Villa Hotel

Address: 19 Jackson St, Cape May, NJ 08204-1417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cape May
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#7 Family Hotel in Cape May
Price Range: £90 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carroll Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carroll Villa Hotel is a family owned and operated historic Cape May hotel and home of the acclaimed Mad Batter Restaurant and Bar. Guests will enjoy our welcoming and relaxed atmosphere, as well as our ideal location just a half block from the beach and the walking mall. Carroll Villa Hotel offers nineteen unique rooms which blend an eclectic mix of Eastlake, Craftsman and mid-century modern pieces with contemporary colors and modern amenities. All of our guest rooms feature private baths, complimentary WiFi, and flat-screen TV's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Carroll Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carroll Hotel Cape May
Carroll Cape May
Carroll Villa Hotel Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing