We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carroll Villa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Jetty Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Southern Mansion(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Congress Hall(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$419
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mer Beachfront Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Cape May)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montreal Beach Resort(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elaine's Bed & Breakfast Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Wilbraham Mansion(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,305)
Filter reviews
1,305 results
Traveller rating
773
381
87
40
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
381
87
40
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmad batter restaurantmad hatterbreakfast or lunchgreat happy hourliving socialjackson streettrolley tourattached restaurantmy husband and ihalf blockhotel guestsget awaycrab cakesthe room was niceoff seasonbed and breakfastmid week
Filter
Updating list...
655 - 660 of 1,305 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband and I visited Cape May for the first time and has the pleasure of staying at the Carroll Villa. This was our first time staying at a B&B so we had no idea what to expect. We were immediately impressed by the cleanliness of the room and the added touch they included to acknowledge our anniversary. The location was excellent as it was close to the beach as well as shopping. Our room had an ah-mazing view of the beach which we enjoyed daily.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iiallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Our stay was nice despite wet cold windy weather. Many perks helped...2 wine-tastings, trolley tour, free breakfast with mimosas, 30% off dinner! Food was delicious! Our room was in the annex and it was small, but cozy and clean. The rain on the roof outside the window was noisy and did disturb my sleep, but that couldn't be helped. The building is old which ads to it's charm...it has a history! Given a similar deal, I would gladly return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangers1, Front Desk Clerk at Carroll Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Happy to be your "port in the storm" as Cape May has been for centuries to many a sailor. Thank you for appreciating the charm and history of the Carroll Villa. Hope to see you again in the fall possibly. Have a great summer from all of us at the CV and the MB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We arrived in Cape May from North Carolina after several tornadoes and rain. The Carroll Villa helped us forget the fact that it was raining before and during our stay with a wonderful package deal that included trips to local wineries. The rooms are a little small but the atmosphere and food were great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Elf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangers1, Front Office Manager at Carroll Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your trip. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your package deal at the Carroll Villa. We hope that you will visit us again sometime and that the weather will be more cooperative. Kathi, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The Carroll Villa is on a lovely street and in a great location. It is a half block to the beach one way and about the same the other way to the Market Street Mall, which has many quaint shops and candy stores, etc. Our room was on the third floor of the hotel (no elevator) but we were aware of this in advance and it was no problem. The room was very clean. It was rather small but still comfortable for our overnight stay. The decor was okay - not fabulous but acceptable. There was live music in the bar the night we stayed but it did not disturb us at all. The room was very quiet. The Inn is not one of the most beautiful Victorians in Cape May as it has a porch front restaurant which was enclosed during our stay. It might be much prettier in summer with the plastic sides drawn up. You do have to walk through that area to get to the door of the Inn but it was really no problem. Breakfast at the restaurant was excellent and we enjoyed dinner there, too. The bar has a great Happy Hour and the live music I mentioned earlier was fantastic. Kathi at the reception desk was very friendly and helpful. Check-in and check-out were a breeze,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TF86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangers1, Front Office Manager at Carroll Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear TF86: Thank you for appreciating the good things the Carroll Villa has to offer while visiting Cape May. It was nice to read your pleasing comments and we hope that you will stay with us again sometime. Best wishes for a wonderful summer from the Staff at the Carroll Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Good value for the price. Breakfast and dinner portions are huge. Only downside is the trek up the stairs to the 3rd floor. 4 wine tastings and a trolley included. Bloody Mary's and mimosas included. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trucker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangers1, Front Desk Clerk at Carroll Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Trucker: Glad you enjoyed your Travel Zoo package at our hotel. Thank you for your nice review. We hope to see you again. The Staff at the Carroll Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews