We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carroll Villa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Jetty Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Periwinkle Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Southern Mansion(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Virginia Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mer Beachfront Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Congress Hall(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Star(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Cape May)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,284)
Filter reviews
1,284 results
Traveller rating
753
379
88
40
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
753
379
88
40
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmad batter restaurantmad hatterbreakfast or lunchb bgreat happy hourliving socialjackson streettrolley tourattached restaurantmy husband and ihalf blockhotel guestsget awaycrab cakesthe room was niceoff seasonbed and breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
603 - 608 of 1,284 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Read some negative reviews on this hotel and its restaurant, The Mad Batter. Disregard them, just returned from 3 days there and it was perfect. Restaurant wait staff was friendly, attentive and professional. My husband dropped his napkin and a waiter (not ours) replaced it with a new one before we even knew he dropped it. Dining on the porch is a treat. Food is excellent. Hotel accommodations were wonderful and again, the clerical and cleaning staff were great. Location can't be beat, 4 houses from the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangers1, Front Desk at Carroll Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you so much for your Grand Slam review! Hope to see you again soon from all of us at the CV and the MB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My husband, 2 year old, and I stayed for two nights. We stayed in room 28, which is the suite. The rooms were small so we were glad there were two. The bathroom had mold and the shower was ridiculously small. There was also little water pressure and it took a really long time for the water to get warm. We'd probably stay there again if we got a good deal (like we did this time).

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Littlechickensmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We reserved a room through Expedia; it didn't say the bathroom was down the hall, but it was. The room was very small and on the third floor, with two extra long staircases. It had no closet, no thermostat available to guests for the A/C, and parking was about 1/3rd of a mile away. It was noisy in the morning as restaurant employees emptied trash and prepared for the day's meals. It got two stars only because the price included breakfast at their restaurant, the Mad Batter. It was a very good breakfast, but $20 more than the $30 voucher we received, and it was VERY noisy.

Room Tip: Don't stay there.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArnieMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a great Bed and Breakfast to stay at while visiting Cape May. It is only 1/2 a block to the beach and the Mad Batter restaurant is part of the hotel. We stayed in room #4 which is on the second floor. It had great views of the front of the street and a side view of the ocean. The king size sleigh bed was very comfortable and the room was very large with a nice bathroom. I feel that the having the Mad Hatter restaurant right there really made our trip very pleasant. The food is delicious and both dinner and breakfast came in large portions. The almond orange french toast is to die for. The hotel also gives you 30% off coupon towards dinner and a $15.00 credit per person towards breakfast. I really liked that you could use the breakfast voucher between 8-3pm that way we could sleep in and not be rushed to get breakfast. Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chapman2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangers1, Desk Clerk at Carroll Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Your lively review covered many of the great aspects of staying at the Carroll Villa and we thank you very writing it and are very pleased that you had a good time. Best wishes from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Enjoyed every minute. Great value. Eclectic and fun. Wonderful staff. Recommended to all. There restaraunt The Mad Hatter had great food and a lovely garden. They are centrally located and a short walk to the beach.

Room Tip: Parking a little annoying but turned out well. After all it is Cape May!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stef195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangers1, Front Desk at Carroll Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Stef195: So glad to hear that you had a great time staying with us. It means alot to all of the staff to know that our Guests enjoyed themselves and had a happy visit. Please come see us again when you can. Jill, Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews