We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Experience”

East Coast Parasail
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our boats depart every hour and a half from 8AM to Sunset, Memorial Day to Labor Day. Space is limited; however, observers are always welcome at a discounted rate. Reservations highly recommended. Group rates are available for parties of six or more. Our 8 a.m. trip offers a discount. Next time you are looking for a fun way to enjoy your trip to Cape May, be sure to contact us! Jet Skis & Waverunners are also available.
Oradell, NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We are two scaredy-cats who decided to try parasailing for the first time and it was fantastic. I have a fear of water, and my husband has a fear of heights, but this was an exhilarating adventure! Tim was at the helm and Gordon fitted us with the harnesses and life jackets, and took pictures and videos of our adventure. We felt very safe with Tim and Gordon. Their expertise in the parasailing field put us at ease, and they had an eclectic selection of upbeat music playing to put you in the mood for a fun filled experience. Lift off and landing were both smooth, thanks to Gordon's directions, and we took the option of being dunked in the ocean before returning to the boat. It's like floating on a swing except that you're 300 feet above the sea. It was awesome!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tommyandbebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    10
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Professional Operation”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

The captain and crew mate did an outstanding job. They fully briefed us on the safety procedures and everyone felt comfortable. They music on the way out was killer and really got you psyched up for the parasailing. They always had our safety top priority and were great to talk with. I highly recommend.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroeton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Time!”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My wife and I chose to parasail with East Coast and had a great time. The boat they used was like brand new and very fast which made the ride out very exciting as well. The two crew men were very professional and took photos and videos of our experience for a small charge. Overall this was an exhilarating experience with great people making for a great time!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT FUN OUTRAGEOUS VIEW”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

If you have ever wanted to go parasailing but thought it was too scary, take that fear with you and get up there, you will not be disappointed.
Once you get airborne you will be surprised how quiet it is and you really have almost no sensation of movement. Look around as well as down for special sightings, When I was up we spotted two stingrays swimming just below us.
The crew is great and remember they work mostly for tips so take care of them. On the way back in we spotted some dolphins and much to my surprise the captain wasted no time getting us as close to the dolphins as he could get so we got an extra treat for free.
For $30 the crew will shot photos and a couple of video clips of the trip. We got over 77 photos of each flight, we had 3 people so we had 2 flights. You get a 1gb memory card to upload to your computer. The pictures were very professional done, worth the money.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Crutch0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Parasail experience was good, however the Staff was very rude”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We went there on long weekend and in our time slot there were more people waiting just in case we don't show up, the staff just wanted to add more and more people, one the comments i received from the staff that 'You have lot of time to enjoy and we don't, we got lot of work to do', my suggestions would be to choose other Parasail provider or there is one at Ocean City, i don't want to pay money to any idiot who show's me attitude, the staff is getting work because customers pay them, so if you want to enjoy Parasail without customer service, then it is a good place to be.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank Vaibhav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed East Coast Parasail also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to East Coast Parasail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing