We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Fish Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Fish Inn
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
261 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at Blue Fish Inn in August and loved the stay here. The room was comfortable. It is located in a less busy section of Cape May. It is on the trolley route. Really enjoyed sitting in the chairs that are right outside your room's door and the loungers at the pool. It was a fairly good price for Cape May. During the summer, they had a nice continential breakfast...the basics. Enjoyed seeing groups of Coast Guard cadets run by during one of their evening runs. Would definitely recommend this inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nursesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoLena, Manager at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay at the Blue Fish Inn! We had just recently taken over as new owners/management at the time of your stay, so we are happy to hear we are on the right track to providing comfortable, affordable accommodations for our guests to enjoy. We hope you get the opportunity to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    27
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
76
57
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at The Blue Fish Inn this past weekend. Met up with some old friends and had a great time. The hosts, Franco and Lena where the best of hosts! Made to feel like family. The room was very clean and comfortable, out door setting was great, had Saturday evening "feast" BBQ in the picnic area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CGKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoLena, Manager at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thanks for sharing your opinion on your recent stay with us, we really appreciate the feedback! I really enjoyed meeting you & Linda, and it was nice to see the boss relax and have a good time. Hopefully we'll see you again soon, maybe for a spring-fling?! (or a clambake in cape may?!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
94 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

My family and I come to Cape May every year, sometimes multiple times, but this was our first stay at Blue Fish Inn. Over the phone, the owners were very nice and booked us the last available room. Our room had a big King sized bed and two pullout love seats, a small kitchenette and one bath. The room smelled great and was nice and bright and clean. It was small, but did the trick for myself, my son, and my mom..in fact we all slept in the same bed and had plenty of room!! The bed was real comfy- slept wonderful. We walked to Washington St mall via Washington St no problem- pretty Victorian houses along the way. The beach was only 0.4 miles- a straight shot, totally do- able. The pkg lot was def tight when full, but I did just fine. Franko and his wife take good care of their guests- they did allow us to check out later which we greatly appreciated (we hate to leave Cape May!) it took me a little bit to figure out where the provided hair dryer plugged in (under bathroom light)- but I got it. Love the shampoo and soap dispensers in the shower!! Neat idea. key things to remember: reasonably priced, friendly owners, clean and bright rooms. I will stay again!!!!!! Thanks Blue Fish Inn!!!!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoLena, Manager at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
We are very grateful that you took the time to give us such positive feedback! It's important that our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay at the Blue Fish. We'd be happy to have you and your family join us again, anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stony Point, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just returned from a great weekend at Blue Fish Inn. A very clean and comfortable stay under the new management of Franco and Lena. They are always available, very helpful, and great hosts. Thanks guys, we will be back for more fun in Cape May!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TBumpire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoLena, Manager at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, as it was a pleasure to meet you both. Looking forward to having you join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very clean, cozy, comfortable rooms. Small place but very nice. Nice pool and close enough to the beach but not too close. Staff was friendly and made you feel like they've known you for years. Would surely stay here again. One thing I didn't like was the parking lot, it's very small, glad I wasn't the one driving. LOL.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanneDugeBritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoLena, Manager at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thanks so much for the review we are very appreciative. Our parking is limited but we are fortunate that there is lots of street parking around the property with NO meters ! Hope to see you during the holidays, glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed here in 2012 and again this year under new management. Standards have not slipped! Our room is clean and comfortable ( as are the beds), the service is good and friendly, the swimming pool is a real bonus (warm in October before the weather cooled) as well as the laundry facilities. For birders it's conveniently situated for the main sites and easily accessible at all times. For non-birders it's within walking distance of historic Cape May as well as the beach. Good value and non-stuffy. A real find.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Recently stayed with a friend who booked this mini vacation and was surprised at the comfort, cleanliness, price and hospitality of this great little gem. Pool was still open which was a nice treat, rooms were very nice and the staff had us feeling warm & welcome. Will be back.

Room Tip: Two room suite was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoLena, Manager at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thanks for taking time to write this review. Glad to hear you had a nice stay with us. Great weather has allowed us to keep the pool open, glad you got to enjoy it. We hope you return for a visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 37 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#8 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.7 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#3 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#15 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#5 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Virginia Hotel
The Virginia Hotel
#10 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Fish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Fish Inn

Property: Blue Fish Inn
Address: 601 Madison Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-2504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#3 Family Hotel in Cape May
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free breakfast from late June to early September 1.NFL package, every game, every team. Free WiFi,beach service in season providing umbrellas/chairs service.On site heated pool, barbecue area ,washer/dry,parking and free street parking.Wonderful staff waiting to make your stay at The Blue Fish Inn one to remember. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Fish Hotel Cape May
Blue Fish Inn Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing