We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth Year in a row, and counting!”
Review of Blue Fish Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Fish Inn
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We love the Blue Fish Inn because it is affordable and they have great options for rooms size and layout. The "Family Suite" gives mom and dad privacy and kids get plenty of space. Rooms are clean and we loved the upgrades this season with fresh paint, new furniture and little extras that make it so nice. We have come for the past 4 years and this year the hotel really seemed to be upgraded. The grounds are also lovely. I searched all the hotels in the area, and this was by far the most affordable. Being 5 blocks off the beach is fine with us. It is a nice walk and the beach is literally at the end of those 5 blocks. Management has always been very friendly and helpful. This is also a pet friendly hotel, but I rarely hear dogs barking and have never ever been bothered the 4 times we stayed there. Also love that there are fridges and microwaves, laundry, and clothes lines. It is our home away from home and a tradition in our family.

Room Tip: Family Suite (no-pets) is the best room for 4 or more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review,Your thoughtful words provide an insight for others who rely on reviews from our guest, so they too can make wonderful memories at The Blue Fish Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

The Blue Fish Inn is still my place to stay in Cape May.Clean,neat. Everything as it should be. Close to the beach. I walked up there every morning. Franco and Lena and all the staff are great. Come make Blue Fish your home away from home!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marybeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We have been fortunate to have wonderful guests stay at The Blue Fish Inn.Their heartening words reaffirm our commitment to providing our guests truly a home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Franco and Lena were great! Felt like a home away from home. Very clean and well kept. They went above and beyond for us. Rates were great. We will definitely try to go back and stay there again but for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TammyZigler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Our guests are our greatest assest .Their kind words inspire us to continue in our goal to make the The Blue Fish Inn a place where fond memories and good friends are made for all !!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Bluefish Inn was awesome! Location perfect! We walked to every location we needed to get to. Car stayed put. Lina and Franco were welcoming, attentive and friendly. Rooms and grounds were extremely clean and well kept. We recommend staying here and will definitely be back every chance we get!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ichi810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your kind words.Our goal is to always make our guest feel welcome and comfortable.We look forward to your future with stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

An immaculate small motel. Stayed in a pet-friendly room off season. Absolutely no pet odor in room. Nice bedding. Simple place with updated interiors. Great rates off- season. About 5 blocks to the beach. Nice owners.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twryan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for your kind words.We at The Blue Fish Inn strive to make our customers comfort our true priority and look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We have been to Cape May several times and our last getaway the first couple days of this New Year was one of our most memorable. Our stay at the Blue Fish Inn was one of the most delightful visits, bar none. It is a very clean, comfortable hotel and the staff, especially Lena and Franco, were exceptionally friendly and went out of their way to attend to our every need. We traveled this time with our son, daughter-in-law, and 8 month old grandson (as well as our black lab) and both rooms were perfect for each of our needs. Our first morning we awoke to the staff brushing the snow off our cars and shoveling the walkways to make it as convenient as possible for us. Our next getaway to Cape May will include a return stay to the Blue Fish Inn, indeed!!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a pet, this is the best place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoLena, Manager at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Hopefully, when we see you again, you'll be brushing the sand off of your feet...and paws! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Blue Fish Inn. Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review-we really appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your return, as it was a pleasure to meet you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This charming family owned charm is located in the heart of Cape May just steps from the Water tower. Clean and comfortable rooms. Staff is extremely friendly and attends to your needs, Beautiful park near for morning or evening walks. Pool, BBQ area are a nice addition when not at the beautiful beaches of Cape May.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickeymek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoLena, Manager at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay while visiting with your family! Please come back and join us any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.4 mi away
ICONA Cape May
ICONA Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#5 of 37 in Cape May
1,250 reviews
0.7 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#6 of 37 in Cape May
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
720 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#13 of 37 in Cape May
1,359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#9 of 37 in Cape May
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Fish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Fish Inn

Address: 601 Madison Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-2504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cape May
Price Range: £57 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open Year Round. Just a short walk to the beach and downtown. Free on-site parking. Free Wi-Fi. Complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas, Continental Breakfast, and heated swimming pool-(SEASONAL). Courtyard with gas grills. Coin-op laundry on site. Free HBO & Cinemax. Variety of room styles to suit your needs. Dog-Friendly rooms available. Our friendly staff is waiting for you to join us in beautiful Cape May!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Fish Hotel Cape May
Blue Fish Inn Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing