We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!!”
Review of Blue Fish Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Fish Inn
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
College Point, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Wonderful place to spend some time and be treated like royalty. The Blue Fish Inn is comfortable and sparkling clean. The location is also great...just close enough. The Inn has a beautiful pool. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank theRiordans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you !!!!! Please know that your kind and generous words remind us how important it is to always focus on whats important for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    29
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
80
57
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I just stayed here recently with my 15 month old and we had an amazing time. The owners and staff are super friendly and extremely accommodating. They were there to answer any questions I had and they were so friendly. The room was so clean and smelled very nice (which is wonderful especially because it was the pet friendly room). We had such a nice time, we are thinking of returning in a few months. Thank you so much to the wonderful people at The Blue Fish Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashf86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Family is so important to us at The Blue Fish Inn. The fact that we have received such a wonderful review from our guests inspires us to continue in our goal to always be our best ,Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The Blue Fish Inn is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are nicely furnished and the beds are great. The family with the 2 Maltese puppies were pleased with the accommodations. The owners Franco & Lena were helpful and friendly. They provided a list of pet friendly restaurants in Cape May. The pool and barbeque areas were really nice. Definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick17011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for taking time from your day to share your experience at The Blue Fish Inn. Your kind words will provide others will helpful insight in choosing a place where they too may make wonderful memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Had a nice little girls weekend/reunion with some friends from college. The owners are super nice and were so accommodating to our last minute plans. The rooms are very clean and bright and cheery. We had such a relaxing time and brought some groceries to have a nice BBQ. Came here last year with my family and we loved it then too. This will definitely be a spot we will come back to whenever we take a trip to Cape May!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
We at The Bue Fish Inn are humbled and grateful by the warm and generous review submitted We are so committed to providing the best service available to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We love the Blue Fish Inn because it is affordable and they have great options for rooms size and layout. The "Family Suite" gives mom and dad privacy and kids get plenty of space. Rooms are clean and we loved the upgrades this season with fresh paint, new furniture and little extras that make it so nice. We have come for the past 4 years and this year the hotel really seemed to be upgraded. The grounds are also lovely. I searched all the hotels in the area, and this was by far the most affordable. Being 5 blocks off the beach is fine with us. It is a nice walk and the beach is literally at the end of those 5 blocks. Management has always been very friendly and helpful. This is also a pet friendly hotel, but I rarely hear dogs barking and have never ever been bothered the 4 times we stayed there. Also love that there are fridges and microwaves, laundry, and clothes lines. It is our home away from home and a tradition in our family.

Room Tip: Family Suite (no-pets) is the best room for 4 or more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review,Your thoughtful words provide an insight for others who rely on reviews from our guest, so they too can make wonderful memories at The Blue Fish Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allport, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The Blue Fish Inn is still my place to stay in Cape May.Clean,neat. Everything as it should be. Close to the beach. I walked up there every morning. Franco and Lena and all the staff are great. Come make Blue Fish your home away from home!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marybeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We have been fortunate to have wonderful guests stay at The Blue Fish Inn.Their heartening words reaffirm our commitment to providing our guests truly a home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Franco and Lena were great! Felt like a home away from home. Very clean and well kept. They went above and beyond for us. Rates were great. We will definitely try to go back and stay there again but for a longer stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TammyZigler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Our guests are our greatest assest .Their kind words inspire us to continue in our goal to make the The Blue Fish Inn a place where fond memories and good friends are made for all !!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.4 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#9 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#18 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 37 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#5 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#3 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Fish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Fish Inn

Property: Blue Fish Inn
Address: 601 Madison Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-2504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#3 Family Hotel in Cape May
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cape May
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free breakfast from late June to early September 1.NFL package, every game, every team. Free WiFi,beach service in season providing umbrellas/chairs service.On site heated pool, barbecue area ,washer/dry,parking and free street parking.Wonderful staff waiting to make your stay at The Blue Fish Inn one to remember. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Fish Hotel Cape May
Blue Fish Inn Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing