We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit with many more to be planned”
Review of Blue Fish Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Fish Inn
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Once again met up with some great old friends at the Blue Fish Inn. Great location for reunion, great hosting by Franco and Lena. They have added some additional amenities to the "back yard" grillin an chillin area which make it so easy to enjoy company of good friends.
If you want a comfortable, clean room, then this is the place, attention to detail is their business model.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CGKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

The Blue Fish Inn prides itself on welcoming past guest who have accepted my staff and myself as friends.We cherish there company and always look foward to making there stay with us memorable.Thank you for your generous comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

John and I just stayed at the Blue Fish Inn in Cape May, NJ. If you like super clean rooms, comfortable beds, a heated pool and 100# hands on concern from the owner Franco and his manager Lena, then this is the place for you. We loved it!

Room Tip: We took the room with a full kitchen. You don't have to bring anything with you, It was fully st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jtw4434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to express to us your kind thoughts on your stay at The Blue Fish Inn.We so appreciate the kind remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Wonderful place to spend some time and be treated like royalty. The Blue Fish Inn is comfortable and sparkling clean. The location is also great...just close enough. The Inn has a beautiful pool. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank theRiordans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you !!!!! Please know that your kind and generous words remind us how important it is to always focus on whats important for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I just stayed here recently with my 15 month old and we had an amazing time. The owners and staff are super friendly and extremely accommodating. They were there to answer any questions I had and they were so friendly. The room was so clean and smelled very nice (which is wonderful especially because it was the pet friendly room). We had such a nice time, we are thinking of returning in a few months. Thank you so much to the wonderful people at The Blue Fish Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashf86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Family is so important to us at The Blue Fish Inn. The fact that we have received such a wonderful review from our guests inspires us to continue in our goal to always be our best ,Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The Blue Fish Inn is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are nicely furnished and the beds are great. The family with the 2 Maltese puppies were pleased with the accommodations. The owners Franco & Lena were helpful and friendly. They provided a list of pet friendly restaurants in Cape May. The pool and barbeque areas were really nice. Definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick17011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for taking time from your day to share your experience at The Blue Fish Inn. Your kind words will provide others will helpful insight in choosing a place where they too may make wonderful memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Had a nice little girls weekend/reunion with some friends from college. The owners are super nice and were so accommodating to our last minute plans. The rooms are very clean and bright and cheery. We had such a relaxing time and brought some groceries to have a nice BBQ. Came here last year with my family and we loved it then too. This will definitely be a spot we will come back to whenever we take a trip to Cape May!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

We at The Bue Fish Inn are humbled and grateful by the warm and generous review submitted We are so committed to providing the best service available to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We love the Blue Fish Inn because it is affordable and they have great options for rooms size and layout. The "Family Suite" gives mom and dad privacy and kids get plenty of space. Rooms are clean and we loved the upgrades this season with fresh paint, new furniture and little extras that make it so nice. We have come for the past 4 years and this year the hotel really seemed to be upgraded. The grounds are also lovely. I searched all the hotels in the area, and this was by far the most affordable. Being 5 blocks off the beach is fine with us. It is a nice walk and the beach is literally at the end of those 5 blocks. Management has always been very friendly and helpful. This is also a pet friendly hotel, but I rarely hear dogs barking and have never ever been bothered the 4 times we stayed there. Also love that there are fridges and microwaves, laundry, and clothes lines. It is our home away from home and a tradition in our family.

Room Tip: Family Suite (no-pets) is the best room for 4 or more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review,Your thoughtful words provide an insight for others who rely on reviews from our guest, so they too can make wonderful memories at The Blue Fish Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.4 mi away
ICONA Cape May
ICONA Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#5 of 37 in Cape May
1,243 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#6 of 37 in Cape May
1,190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#9 of 37 in Cape May
737 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Virginia Hotel
The Virginia Hotel
#11 of 37 in Cape May
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Fish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Fish Inn

Address: 601 Madison Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-2504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cape May
Price Range: £59 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open Year Round. Just a short walk to the beach and downtown. Free on-site parking. Free Wi-Fi. Complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas, Continental Breakfast, and heated swimming pool-(SEASONAL). Courtyard with gas grills. Coin-op laundry on site. Free HBO & Cinemax. Variety of room styles to suit your needs. Dog-Friendly rooms available. Our friendly staff is waiting for you to join us in beautiful Cape May!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Fish Hotel Cape May
Blue Fish Inn Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing