We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
385
250
55
44
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
250
55
44
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspier houseocean frontacross the streetbeach tagsoceanfront roombeach servicecovered parkingfront desk stafffull ocean viewquiet endchairs and umbrellasoff seasonbeach avenuesmall balconyon site restaurantmini kitchencoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Clean, updated, hotel located right on the beach with great amenities. Our family of 4 spent 2 days and 1 night here in June 2014 and it was great. Room had a small kitchen which is great. They provide complimentary chairs and umbrellas on the beach. Food and drink service for the beach and pool. (Bar service at pool too!). We will return here (and we've stayed at Congress Hall...which is also great, but this has better value).

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Schnook0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was our first time visiting Cape May, and we sure picked the right place to stay! This is a wonderful hotel that is conveniently located across the street from the beach and within walking distance to restaurants and shopping! The staff are very helpful and the rooms are extremely clean! We enjoyed the beautiful heated pool and having a great view of the beach from our balcony. The hotel provides free beach tags and chairs for use on the beach which is another plus!
Also, eating outside at The Pier House restaurant (which is connected to the hotel) was delightful for breakfast! Looking forward to going back for another stay!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MaryEllen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We picked this hotel based on price and availability, and were not sure what to expect. We were beyond impressed!! Our room which was meant to have no view, actually did, so we enjoyed some time on the patio looking at the ocean. The rooms were clean and well equipped, and the staff were most friendly. Breakfast at their restaurant, The Pier House, is a must-have! We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a room away from the pool area unless the sounds of children don't bother you.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stephanie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the La Mer to attend my mother's memorial service. The staff was so kind, especially under the circumstances. The facilities were top-notched. Very clean. Very courteous. We'll definitely stay there again when we are in the area

Room Tip: We had a partial ocean view room and we could see it clearly from our balcony. Other places that say "partial ocean view" usually mean that you have to lean over the railing to get a glimpse of the ocean!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArtInNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have stayed at this Hotel numerous times and liked it. This last trip was booked and my Husband torn his ACL in his knee and we had to cancel because he needed surgery. They would not give us a refund because it was not 14 days. We had just made the reservations the week before. Very disappointing. We will not be staying there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
13  Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews