We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
396
255
55
44
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
255
55
44
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pier house ocean front across the street beach tags oceanfront room beach service covered parking front desk staff full ocean view quiet end chairs and umbrellas off season beach avenue small balcony on site restaurant mini kitchen coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 808 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were looking for a getaway for the 4th. Most hotels were booked in Cape May found this wonderful hotel. The staff was wonderful,room was bright and clean! Chairs/umbrellas and towels all available for free.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I were there for 2 days for a wedding nearby in a vineyard. Location across the street from the hotel beach excellent. The room we had was very clean, the bedding very comfortable.Hotel personnel were polite and accommodating. On site parking and wifi included.
Had to wait until 8am to get fresh coffee or breakfast from the restaurant, that's too late. La Mer
Is very nice, and for the location the room rates are very fair.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SaintJamesSeaSide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is across the street from the beach and provide beach attendants and beach passes. In front of the hotel is the pool with an attendant and service from The Pier Restaurant . All employees are extremely helpful and polite. We spent the last 4 nights and five days at the hotel and would highly recommend it. It is quiet with large balconies that contain comfortable chairs and a table. Although the Pier restaurant is not part of the hotel, it is right next to the pool. The breakfast is very good. Rooms are very clean with lots of white fluffy towels. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor with a beach front room. We were extremely pleased with this room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We just spent 2 nights at La Mer and it was a true relaxing escape! The hotel was quiet and clean with awesome beach views, and the beach was just steps away. The chair and umbrella service was excellent and allowed for a totally relaxing experience.
The Inn is just far enough away from "downtown" Cape May that it feels like a real escape, but close enough that you can be shopping and dining in a matter of minutes.
The Pier Restaurant was outstanding and we totally enjoyed the friendly service and delicious food.
In the room, the beds were quite comfortable, but the furniture didn't really fit the space well and could use some upgrading. The kitchenette had everything you could need.
Overall, it was a great find, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayPost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I love this place! It is consistently very clean, and the staff is always wonderful. The rooms are really spacious and I love having a fridge in the room. I especially love the balconies that face the ocean. Best of all, the rates are super reasonable for Cape May. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a newer hotel, in a quiet location, with a great staff and great amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beachbum2473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews