We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Besides the total charm of Twin Gables, our mattress may just be the most comfortable I've ever experienced!”
Review of Twin Gables

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Twin Gables
Ranked #27 of 39 Cape May B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Besides the total charm of Twin Gables, our mattress may just be the most comfortable I've ever experienced!”
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

We came for one night of a business trip and Twin Gables exceeded all of our expectations.

The immaculate rooms are tastefully furnished with dark wood antiques, yet have an airy feeling because of the white walls and linens and painted floor.

The location is perfect for a short walk for some boutique
shopping on the mall.

Regina, the hostess, offered a perfect array of treats for afternoon tea, not just sweets. In the evening, a wonderful aroma of baking wafted into our room.

We had to leave early the next morning, with no time for breakfast, but Regina was not about to let us leave hungry! She packed a delectable breakfast-to-go for us of fresh baked apple bread, fruit, and coffee... that extra touch that makes you love B&B's.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathrynofVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
30
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Churchton, MD
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013

An absolutely wonderful inn. Regina, the innkeeper and owner does everything to make the stay perfect. The breakfast presentation is photo perfect. She must have studied culinary arts somewhere. Breakfast is not the usual egg casserole one often gets. It is individual and well presented. A definite return to inn.

Room Tip: The largest rooms are the front and the back. all of the rooms are newly redecorated and look great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield, Minnesota, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our two days at the Twin Gable in Cape May. Regina is a delightful and gracious hostess, not to mention her wonderful culinary skills! The company among the guests was interesting. The rooms were very nice, especially the private bathrooms. The location on Columbia, between the beaches and the city center, was perfect. Rascal, the sheltie dog was very well-behaved and friendly. We certainly hope to return.

Howard & Hannah
Nor

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pt. Pleasant Beach, NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed here for the weekend. The innkeeper, Regina, was warm and welcoming. Rascal, her dog, was friendly. Our room was very comfortable. Close to everything, so we could walk and not drive.We had dinner at Union Park, pricy, but delicious!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
btm1323
Level Contributor
96 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We booked a quick summer getaway at the last minute and were happy we stumbled upon the Twin Gables. Regina, the innkeeper, was absolutely wonderful. She ensured you were comfortable and taken care of. The rooms are cozy and have a Victorian feel to them. Regina made the most delicious breakfast and it was perfect dining on the front porch. She even had tea/wine time in the early afternoon. I would highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank btm1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

It's tough to imagine writing a bad review on this B&B. and booked right away. Upon our arrival parking is ample, the door is always open, and someone is always there to welcome you. Our room the cabernet, It was right on the main floor you can walk out and sit at a nice comfy couch or chair or doodle around on the internet. Free WiFi a plus. Most everybody visiting was friendly and willing to carry on a conversation. Town is only 10 minute walk, or 2 minute drive. I reviewed a couple restaurants in my profile. Check them out. To sum it up, a great place to slow down the pace. Food was terrific too. Made necessary changes because of my allergies. Cool people.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmmmmmfoooood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freehold
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

Twin Gables is a charming B&B located close to the beach and shopping
in Cape May.
We booked for a quick summer end weekend and weren't disappointed.
Shortly after booking Regina(innkeeper) called me to tell me about the inn
And ask about our plans. She said she would do her best to accommodate our arrival time and when we arrived on Friday morning our room was ready for us.
Regina's breakfasts were delicious and she offered little goody bags to take with us on our outings.
I would definetlty recommend Twin Gables.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank si3904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.1 mi away
The Luther Ogden Inn
The Luther Ogden Inn
#31 of 39 in Cape May
52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Henry Sawyer Inn
Henry Sawyer Inn
#26 of 39 in Cape May
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elaine's Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Leith Hall Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Harrison
The Harrison
#2 of 39 in Cape May
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antoinette's Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Gables

Property: Twin Gables
Address: 731 Columbia Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-2307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Gables is the left house of a Victorian Twin built in 1879. The guest rooms are located on the 2nd floor. Guests may enjoy the screened veranda, antique-filled parlor or garden. WIFI is located throughout the Inn. Breakfast served on the veranda or parlor based on the season. Afternoon refreshments of homemade refreshments, tea and wine. All guest rooms include private, stall-shower baths, ceiling fans and a/c. Guest rooms are decorated with Victorian antiques. Parking located on street - no meters. Twin Gables is a short stroll from the beach and Victorian Pedestrian Mall. Only a short distance to wineries, birding, fishing and golfing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Twin Gables Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing