We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Cape May locations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Crest Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Crest Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One of the best Cape May locations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

Across the street from the beach. You cannot get any closer than this. Nice views of the shoreline. Convenient to the restaurants. Clean, clean, clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    126
    35
    17
    14
See reviews for
80
351
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

Our newly renovated suite was very clean and well designed. I love the separate bedroom. Location is wonderful, being in a more quiet spot of Cape May and directly across from a beach that is never over-crowded. Pool area is conveniently located and always well maintained. Daily maid service is excellent. Sea Crest consistently meets our expectations.

Room Tip: call for a room in March or by mid April for the coming summer-explore their website
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda46619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

Our 3rd time here was as relaxing and enjoyable as before. We favor the spacious rooms on the upper levels for the great view of the beach/pool!! Room was clean and mattress was firm and comfortable. Semi private patio was perfect for happy hr. and A.M. coffee. Large pool area just needs a few more umbrellas...10 min. from restaurants, lounges, washington st. mall and all varities of activities. Considering beachside location on the quieter end of Beach dr. fees were more than fair! Mostly adult clientele made for a quiet relaxing atmosphere!! Highly recommended. We plan to return soon!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherandfig2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed at the Sea Crest for 5 days through the 9th of July. Immaculate room, immaculate pool and gardens and walking/cycling distance from everything. I could lob a stone and hit the beach and in the evenings, sitting outside with a glass of wine, the waves made for a relaxing time.

Our 12 year old girl was with us, and Sea Crest proved to be ideal for her as well.

We are regulars to Cape May and this was our first time here. It will not be our last!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barakara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watsontown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

Rooms are wonderful. Staff are excellent, rooms are extremely clean and updated. Nice views of the beach. Very accommodating, pool and hot tub are very clean. This is an EXCELLENT hotel. Overall stay was great.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonesFamily5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts. We do read these comments and we appreciate your kind words. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Always was, do not understand these review. Never had an issue, but yes you must say who is with you. Why shouldn’t you. That is why this motel is excellent.

Very Friendly and Helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeangel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

I was pleasantly surprised at what a nice room and ocean front view I got for the price. I had a very nice kitchenette and the faux hardwoods in that area were a very attractive addition. I was only able to stay 1 night this trip but look forward to longer future stays here.

Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank 123456789er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
We Appreciate you staying with us. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
1.0 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#8 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#15 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 37 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#3 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#5 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#11 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Motor Inn

Property: Sea Crest Motor Inn
Address: 101 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
#9 Family Hotel in Cape May
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Crest Inn is the perfect romantic Cape May getaway for couples. The Sea Crest is owned and operated by a local couple, and located in a quiet part of Cape May overlooking one of the largest beaches on the island. Close to the shopping area, fine restaurants and historical homes.With features like ocean front suites with fully equipped kitchens, the only out door whirlpool in Cape May and extra large balconies, why stay anywhere else? Close to restaurants, nightspots, fishing, tennis, golfing, swimming,biking shopping and just steps away from the beach, you haven't experienced the Jersey Shore until you've experienced Cape May at the Sea Crest Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Motor Hotel Cape May
Sea Crest Cape May
Cape May Sea Crest
Sea Crest Motor Inn Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing