We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding . . . as usual !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Crest Motor Inn
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2011

My sister and I have been coming to Cape May for more than 10 years and we always return to Sea Crest Inn. The staff are welcoming and friendly; the Inn is kept clean; our room is spacious with separate bedroom, kitchen area, and living/dining room. The staff who look after our room are very honest, friendly, and accommodating. This stay we noticed new furniture. We know the owners renovate regularly and our room was beautiful, and overlooked the ocean. The Inn is wonderfully located; on the quieter side of Beach Avenue but within walking distance to the Mall and to fabulous restaurants. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else! Oh, and I should mention: my car loves being under the shade of the covered garage, not broiling under the relentless sun as my sister and I do out by the pool~! It is really our home away from home. Thanks, Sea Crest~!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

Drove down to Cape may . not sure where we would stay.Found the Seacrest with a vacany sign out front.Took a room for the night and were pleasantly surprised.Room wa s recently renovated ,new carpet and lanimate floors ,full kitchen and a nice deck.The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly and professional. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john1234_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed 3 nights at the Sea Crest in a Breezeway room. It was a great value. We got to our room hoping to have a view of the Atlantic. What a surprise . There were 3 large windows with a great view. The owners and the staff were the best. Our room was perfect. Thanks Cathy. We will return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gooman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The Sea Crest is right across the street from a great beach, and is clean and comfortable. We'd certainly stay there again. The one drawback is that it's a long walk to restaurants, and it's next to impossible to park your car in the area where the restaurants are. It would be so nice if the town would have a jitney or trolley that ran from that end of town into the restaurant district. That being said, I would stay there again if we go back to Cape May.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceil34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We just returned home last night after a 7 night stay at the Sea Crest Inn.... we've stayed here on and off for more than 20 years. Rooms are spacious and clean -- staff is friendly and helpful -- atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. Our daughters (early 40's) and granddaughter joined us on our trip and everyone enjoyed themselves. The location is the best beach area -- you can park your car and not get back in it until you are ready to leave the island. Bob and Cyndi have made many improvements -- Bob's mother, Irma, was a special lady to us... we all miss her. We will never stay any other place. The years that we weren't able to stay at the Sea Crest were not great vacations. We feel like we are home at the Sea Crest.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted-DawnK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2011

We appreciate your business and glad you spend your vacation time with us at the Sea Crest Inn. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Our room was very clean and the pool was very nice. The only thing I would say negative is most of the people who work the front desk were not friendly and never crack a smile when talking to them. I would definitely stay again though. I like the location for the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake46927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

We appreciated having you stay with us and we are sorry that we didn't completely satisfy you, which is our goal. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with the service you deserve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We have been going to the Sea Crest Inn every summer, ever since we first discovered Cape May several years ago. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Its location is perfect, right across the street from the far end of the beach, where its less crowded. The Sea Crest Inn is fantastic...always...super clean, very friendly and helpful staff, accomodating in all ways...the rooms are spacious, comfortable, free wifi, flat screen TV's, great bathrooms, a clear view of the beach straight ahead of you, always perfectly working A/C, great room service/cleaning, informative office, and always friendly...for us, perfect in all ways. The beds are extremely comfortable, seem new, and excellent for anyone with low back problems. We usually get a suite, with a living room, kitchen, bedroom...and balcony overlooking the pool..which is also spotless and fantastic. Its a short walk to all the restaurants. Its wonderfully peaceful there... and quiet, with typically few or no children. We love the Sea Crest and cant wait to return later this summer!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RK53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2011

We appreciate your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
1.6 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
715 reviews
1.0 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#10 of 37 in Cape May
727 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#13 of 37 in Cape May
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#4 of 37 in Cape May
430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#6 of 37 in Cape May
1,179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#9 of 37 in Cape May
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Motor Inn

Address: 101 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
#9 Family Hotel in Cape May
Price Range: £69 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Crest Inn is the perfect romantic Cape May getaway for couples. The Sea Crest is owned and operated by a local couple, and located in a quiet part of Cape May overlooking one of the largest beaches on the island. Close to the shopping area, fine restaurants and historical homes.With features like ocean front suites with fully equipped kitchens, the only out door whirlpool in Cape May and extra large balconies, why stay anywhere else? Close to restaurants, nightspots, fishing, tennis, golfing, swimming,biking shopping and just steps away from the beach, you haven't experienced the Jersey Shore until you've experienced Cape May at the Sea Crest Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sea Crest Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Motor Hotel Cape May
Sea Crest Cape May
Cape May Sea Crest
Sea Crest Motor Inn Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing