We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Crest Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Crest Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

We spent this past weekend at the Sea Crest Inn. It's our second time staying here. The rooms are clean and the location is prime; right across the street from the beach. You can walk to the shops and restaurants. It is located towards the end of Beach Drive, which is nice and quiet. You get a good night's sleep! Our room faced the pool and the beach and we saw beautiful sunsets right outside our door. There are chairs and small tables outside the rooms. We had a King bed, flat screen TV, microwave and small fridge in our room. Lots of towels in the bathroom. There had extra pillows and a blanket in the closet. The bathroom was very clean and the sink has a vanity underneath it for your toiletries. They have blow-dryers too. They have efficiency rooms which is great for long term stays. The prices are reasonable and the maid service is very good. There are travel guides in the rooms and the front desk staff are helpful with Cape May information. You will enjoy your stay here and it's worth the money.

Room Tip: The King Deluxe room is our favorite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyHereNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give our viewers such a detailed discription of the Sea Crest Inn. We always love hearing from our happy customers. Come back soon.....third times a charm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    126
    35
    17
    14
See reviews for
80
351
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Beautiful location. Nicely renovated rooms that still smell like fresh-laid wood. Pleasant staff and friendly owners that you would love to go to dinner with. No loud people or excessive noise. Of all the amenities I think their best asset was the customer service - You almost feel like you are no longer in New Jersey.

Will certainly come back again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank seangayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. It's nice to know all our efforts in keeping the motel up to date are appreciated. Hope to have you back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

The Sea Crest is a very, very clean establishment. Great views of the ocean. Our room had a wonderful view of the lighthouse and Sunset Beach.
Lots of traffic with Broadway being one of the main streets that come into Cape May.
A little hike to Washington Street but there are some restaurants within a few blocks.
The staff was friendly and most accomodating.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the room with the a/c directly over the bed. Either it was too warm or too cold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DBee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed our unique sunset views.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

What a wonderful place to stay in Cape May, you are right on the beach and the most perfect spot to watch the sunset. Rooms were beyond clean and nice. Staff could not be nicer. I would highly recommend with wonderful place to stay....

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebPay57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Thank you! Our housekeepers work very hard to make sure the rooms are in tiptop shape. We appreciate you acknowledging their efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenolden, PA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

We couldn't wait until Fall this year, so we decided on a short Spring visit. We were lucky to get a 4th floor suite and the view from there is great. The pool and Jacuzzi are both very nice but it was too chilly for either of them the weekend we were there. This hotel is always very clean and quiet. The beds are very comfortable and cozy. Make yourself a hot pot of coffee in the morning and sit outside your room and stare at the ocean waves. Shopping is close by and the Washington Mall is always fun. We went to the Cape May Lighthouse, Sunset Beach and ate at Lucky Bones and the Lobster House, two of our favorite restaurants. Oh, breakfast at the Oceanview Diner where if you show your room key you get a 10% discount off your meal.

Room Tip: We always like the rooms facing the Lighthouse; its a great view. This year we got a room on the 4th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
It's always wonderful to hear from a faithful customer! It's also nice to know that you not only enjoy our establishment, but also enjoy the whole town! Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyster Bay
Level Contributor
126 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

This was our first visit in years to Cape May and we were only staying one night en route to our destination. The Staff was great. I made our reservation over the phone instead of the internet as we wanted an ocean view with a balcony and the room was everything the staff said it would be. I would recommend the Sea Crest.

Room Tip: The ocean front corners give you two views of the ocean but ask for one that gives you a sunset view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 48Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
We are so happy to hear that we assisted you in having a good first impression of Cape May.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This was my first trip to Cape May. I found the Sea Crest Motor Inn by an internet search. I read others' reviews and saw they were very good. I am somewhat of a germaphobe, and the cleanliness of a hotel/motel is essential to my being able to relax and enjoy my stay.

The Sea Crest room we stayed in had a bedroom and a kitchenette/sitting room area. Both were spotless (The maids were still cleaning our room as we walked in, but that was no big problem.). The bed was comfortable and the living area was bright and cheerful (we had a room facing the ocean). The bathroom was clean and well decorated.

There is a very short walk to the ocean (just across the street). We walked practically everywhere, which didn't bother us. The Sea Crest is a few blocks (big blocks!) from the Washington Street Mall where we spent much time shopping and dining.

The only negative was a fish smell in the fridge. It was pretty strong, but we didn't complain. Upon checkout I told the clerk, and she said they would have fixed that if I had told them earlier in the week.

I'd definitely stay there again...wish I could go back today!

Room Tip: Our room was right over the pool and we had an ocean view. It had a semi-private balcony, but since...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mickir1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
We love to hear positive feedback from first time visitors. We wish you could come back today too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
1.0 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#8 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#16 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
1.3 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 37 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#3 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#4 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Motor Inn

Property: Sea Crest Motor Inn
Address: 101 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
#9 Family Hotel in Cape May
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Crest Inn is the perfect romantic Cape May getaway for couples. The Sea Crest is owned and operated by a local couple, and located in a quiet part of Cape May overlooking one of the largest beaches on the island. Close to the shopping area, fine restaurants and historical homes.With features like ocean front suites with fully equipped kitchens, the only out door whirlpool in Cape May and extra large balconies, why stay anywhere else? Close to restaurants, nightspots, fishing, tennis, golfing, swimming,biking shopping and just steps away from the beach, you haven't experienced the Jersey Shore until you've experienced Cape May at the Sea Crest Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Motor Hotel Cape May
Sea Crest Cape May
Cape May Sea Crest
Sea Crest Motor Inn Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing