We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Everything”
Review of Sea Crest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Crest Inn
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Best location, across from beach and near shops and restaurants. Super clean rooms and pool. Staff are wonderful. Excellent customer service, they make you feel that they value your business. Love this place...was there for a week over the 4th. Was going to go to Cape Cod or Maine for our second week but my husband said, why? You love it there! So we are headed back to the Sea Crest on July 21st. Adult atmosphere is very appealing. This will be our 3rd visit! I think we have found our "home" away from home. Can't wait..Cape May here we come!

The Sullivans

Room Tip: Rooms with views well worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

We do value your business. New England has nothing on us. (haha)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed at the Sea Crest about fifteen years ago and decided to go back. At first we were disappointed because the rooms have heavy drapes. There were no curtains, so you either sat in a dark room or kept the drapes open and had no privacy. We were in a "garden view" room which actually overlooks a concrete patio with several lounge chairs, a grill and a table. Nobody uses it. It was a quiet room though.They advertise HBO but they don't have it. Overall though the place is a good value. There is a full-sized kitchen which was great. There's a large pool and whirlpool. The manager loaned us an extension cord for our DVD player. It's family-owned and well-maintained. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Try to get an oceanview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monicafloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Sorry about the HBO we were being charged for two months without any service. We think our cable company has finally fixed it. We do not have rooms that face the gardens, you had what we call our "sundeck" rooms. We too love how quiet that area is. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Overall, was satisfied..room was small, but we were in a breezeway room..not as large as some others..good value..150 a night.At the end of the beach, so the walk is about 20 min to the washington st mall..very nice staff..

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spraynetjavagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Thanks for mentioning our breezeway rooms. They go quickly because of the value. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed here for the first time last month, and loved it! Clean place right across from the beach, nice clean pool and sundeck, and balconies made it a relaxing getaway. It is ideal for couples wanting a quiet, restful retreat as it is toward the quiet end of the beach and the hotel attracts mostly couples (only one family when we went). The rooms were very clean and the staff was extremely guest-centered and helpful. Free covered parking was also a wonderful convenience, as we had no problem getting to Cape May's outstanding restaurants each night! We have already begun thinking about our next trip, and referred three friends looking for a getaway! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimmiebruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

We can't thank you enough for your kind words. We try our best to stay focused on pleasing our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This is at least the sixth or seventh time we've stayed here (I've literally lost count!). The service is always professional and friendly. The room we stayed in was the Penthouse suite. It does not have a direct ocean view, but you can see the ocean from the balcony. The location in Cape May is very convenient - right across from the beach! The rooms here are always clean and comfortable. It's at a quiet part of town. We love it here and will return!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Can't wait to see on visits number, eight, nine, ten.......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Clean, comfortable, and convenient for the beach. We stopped for the night before taking the ferry on the next morning's crossing. While not deluxe, five star, this is a well run and comfortable place that we could easily recommend for a multi-day stay and value prices.

Room Tip: While we did not have an ocean facing room, all their rooms view the ocean. In the season we were t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tremm298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

We are glad you got to stay with us even if it was for a short time. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and we hope you get back this way soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My husband and I come back every year to stay at the Seacrest as it is clean and very close to the beach. We went the week of June 25th for our 1st anniversary (as we got married in Cape May last June) and we always rent room 400 which is our favorite ( has a great view especially to see Dolphins) Our housekeeper Kathy even gave us an anniversary card and we couldn't believe she remembered it was our anniversary (that made our stay even more special and she does a great job with the room - always has as long as we have been staying there) Everyone who stays there is always nice and the atmosphere is so relaxing. Thanks for another great experience at the Seacrest, we will be back hopefully this year yet. Karen

Room Tip: choose a room with the ocean view, it is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beachgirl4471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Thanks and Happy Anniversary! We are honored that you chose to spend it with us. Kathy will be thrilled to hear you mentioned her and were touched by her card. See you on Anniversary #2.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
1.3 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
283 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
722 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#14 of 37 in Cape May
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#6 of 37 in Cape May
1,210 reviews
1 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#8 of 37 in Cape May
739 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#9 of 37 in Cape May
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Inn

Address: 101 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
Price Range: £73 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Crest Inn is the perfect romantic Cape May getaway for couples. The Sea Crest is owned and operated by a local couple, and located in a quiet part of Cape May overlooking one of the largest beaches on the island. Close to the shopping area, fine restaurants and historical homes.With features like ocean front suites with fully equipped kitchens, the only out door whirlpool in Cape May and extra large balconies, why stay anywhere else? Close to restaurants, nightspots, fishing, tennis, golfing, swimming,biking shopping and just steps away from the beach, you haven't experienced the Jersey Shore until you've experienced Cape May at the Sea Crest Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sea Crest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Motor Hotel Cape May
Sea Crest Cape May
Cape May Sea Crest
Sea Crest Inn Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing