We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Crest Motor Inn
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Office staff, cleaning staff and maintance all very nice, friendly people. The room was immaculate, could have eaten off the floor. Kitchenette nicely stocked. Nice view of the ocean from our balcony and very close to beach access. Quiet at night for sleeping. Looking forward to returning for another stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

Hello Cindy. Thanks for the positive review. We like that you mentioned how nice and quiet it is here at night. People don't often think about letting others know that. Thanks again and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2012

My wife, daughter and I stayed from Monday July 23rd through Friday July 27 th. I will start by saying this is a great place to stay! It is incredibly clean!The front desk is incredibly helpful and very nice! Everyday our room was cleaned to perfection, even though we could not help dragging sand into the room from the beach, the next day it was like it was never there! The pool and hot tub were immaculate as well! On several occasions we saw the maintenance man mopping the pool area! We base our experience on how clean the rooms are and we were completely satisfied! The inn is in a great location as it is on the quieter end of the beach, and walking distance to almost everything! we are looking forward to our next stay, and will definitely return to the sea crest. thanks for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Thanks Jerry! We are thrilled that you and your family had a nice stay with us. We want to thank you for taking the time to give us such a great and detailed review. I'll let our pool guy/maintenance man know that his work did not go unnoticed. He will really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I went to the Sea Crest with my boyfriend for a few days. I chose the place specifically because if it's proximity to the beach, shops, restaurants. You can do it all by foot. Park your car for days.

Pros: The place was very, very clean. If you want true oceanfront, not oceanfront view from a 1/2 block away, get rooms 200 201 300 or 301 I believe. They have the closest view of the beach/ocean. Other oceanfronts are set back pretty far. Overall, I liked the place and location a lot. The office personnel were friendly every time we had a question, the room was spotless, big and newly renovated. There was a hair dryer, microwave, stovetop, large refrig, coffee maker w coffee, toaster. Plenty of towels.

Cons: Had to buy beach tags which were $10 for 3 days. Wish they were included in the $314 room fee. Also, the water pressure and body coverage was the worst I've ever had in any hotel, motel ever. They definitely need to get new, more powerful shower heads. I had to get on my hands and knees and rinse my water in the tap water daily because the shower head would have never rinsed my hair out. would be great if they supplied pool/ beach towels, too, as the few I brought never seem to dry overnight with the a/c on or the damp shore nighttime air.

Overall, it was a nice place and j would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smitters67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Thanks for the review. We wish beach tags were included also. The city of Cape May does not allow it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The bathroom and main area of the suite were very nicely renovated, but the furniture and linens in the living room and bedroom were ancient and in desperate need of an upgrade. The cleaning help was awful. We went out for a walk and the housekeeper came into the room to "clean." We came back 5 minutes later because we forgot our sunglasses, and the housekeeper was GONE after doing nothing but making the beds and emptying the trash. The air conditioner emitted a musty, moldy, disgusting smell. There is zero privacy on the balcony so we ended up enjoying the ocean view from inside with the door open and the ocean breeze coming in. The location and pool were great, right on the Boardwalk. The place was nice, the people were friendly, there is a convenience store nearby, and it is good for families. Bottom line: I had a good weekend, but for the kind of money they charge on a weekend in the summer, I expected more.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fifteenlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2012

When guest are staying in the room, our maids are to get in and out as quickly as possible as not to monopolize the rooms. They make the beds, take out the trash and give new toiletries as well as fresh towels. I would certainly not call that awful. They are fast because they have been with us for years, we see that as an asset. Our motel is rated very high and most of that is because of our cleanliness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The rooms were very clean. Right across the street is the beach. Most rooms have ocean view, however, ours looked over a rooftop and then you could see the beach. (Not the best). However, you must make a choice: keep the room cool with the A/C and thus not sleep because of the loud noise it makes, or keep it stuffy /hot with no A/C and not be able to sleep! Other than that, I guess I would say the rooms were spacious, very clean, close to the beach (just cross the street). The minuses: Very Loud A/C (which is only in the bedroom, not in the living area), small pool area, no amenities, about a 10 minute walk to the mall.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IluvtravNewJerseyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2012

Thanks for the positives that you listed in your review. We wish you could have put one of them in your headline since they outweighed what you thought were negatives.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Stayed 3 nights late June 12 - clean, friendly, quiet, comfortable...everything I wanted in a vacation. The view was spectacular and the convenience made everything so relaxing...wish I could have stayed much longer. Staff was super friendly and sweet :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chruby_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2012

We are glad you found everything you wanted in a vacation at the Sea Crest Inn. We especially love the positive things said about our staff. We are anxious to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We just wrapped up a four-day stay at the Sea Crest Inn. The motel is impeccably clean. We had a two-room suite with two large double beds, sitting room with sofa and chair, wide screen TV and a dining table and chairs. We also had a balcony that overlooked the ocean and the pool area. We enjoyed a very clean room, newly refurbished bath and a full sized refrigerator in the suite also. I saw some negative comments about the service on some of the review sites, which could not be further from our experience. The desk staff was cordial and helpful. They even loaned us two beach badges saving us the cost of buying passes. There is also free WIFI but its availability inside the room was limited. The clientele is older, but that appears to be true of most of Cape May. The pool was beautiful with plenty of comfortable lounge chairs and a hot tub too. I see why the Sea Crest enjoys so many favorable reviews. We add our voices to those who rave about the Sea Crest Inn.

Room Tip: The suites are very comfortable and worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PhillyCityDweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for adding your voice to our treasured customers. We hope you come back real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
1.3 mi away
ICONA Cape May
ICONA Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
272 reviews
1 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#8 of 37 in Cape May
738 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#9 of 37 in Cape May
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
720 reviews
0.4 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#6 of 37 in Cape May
1,205 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#13 of 37 in Cape May
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Motor Inn

Address: 101 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
Price Range: £71 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Crest Inn is the perfect romantic Cape May getaway for couples. The Sea Crest is owned and operated by a local couple, and located in a quiet part of Cape May overlooking one of the largest beaches on the island. Close to the shopping area, fine restaurants and historical homes.With features like ocean front suites with fully equipped kitchens, the only out door whirlpool in Cape May and extra large balconies, why stay anywhere else? Close to restaurants, nightspots, fishing, tennis, golfing, swimming,biking shopping and just steps away from the beach, you haven't experienced the Jersey Shore until you've experienced Cape May at the Sea Crest Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sea Crest Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Motor Hotel Cape May
Sea Crest Cape May
Cape May Sea Crest
Sea Crest Motor Inn Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing