We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Minute trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Crest Motor Inn
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania Dutch Country, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Last Minute trip”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I love cape may and go frequently. but last summer it was a beautiful weekend and I wanted to get away so my boyfriend and I took off for the weekend .. We stayed at the Sea Crest we had a great room that was supposed to be a breezeway room with no view... but if you looked out the window you could still see the ocean and beach.. it was a great little room. And the pool was perfect, warm and very clean. I stayed prior to this visit as a child at the Sea Crest but didn't remember those visits very well. But Was very pleased with this last visit. The staff and owners were very friendly upon check in and check out. And the room was well appointed and clean. Will def consider staying there again on another visit to the Cape!

Room Tip: the breezeway rooms are a great value for those of us on tighter budget, you may not have the direct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STARRYFERRARI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We are so glad that you had a nice stay. Thanks for letting people know what a great deal the breezeways are. Please come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    128
    39
    18
    14
See reviews for
84
360
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed at the Sea Crest the week before Memorial Day. The staff were very nice on the phone as well as when we checked in. We reserved an ocean view motel room on the third floor. Having stayed at hotels in South Florida that were literally right on the ocean, I was a bit disappointed that (a) the hotel was set back from the beach as they all are in Cape May (see the photo from the room attached); and (b) that the balcony was shared so if you keep the blinds open there isn't privacy because people can walk right by your room (unless you get a corner room which was not offered to us); but these issues are not the hotel's fault - you just need to know what you are getting. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The picture quality on the TV monitor was low and there weren't too many channels. The towels were standard motel issue (not very soft) and the toilet paper was very very thin and rough. After staying at the Sea Crest for 2 nights at $140 per night (remember this is off-peak) we headed to the Borgata in AC which (believe it or not) was about $20 cheaper per night and very very luxurious. So either the Sea Crest is overpriced or they need to upgrade to give you better quality accommodations for the price they are charging.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room so people don't walk in front of your window and invade your privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio City, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

The one-bedroom, ocean-view efficiency was very nice. Good ocean view from the window and porch. King bed was comfortable with a tv in the bedroom. Small dresser, closet and night stands.
Kitchen is small (part of the living area) but perfect for our needs. Microwave, full refrigerator/freezer, 2 burners (no oven), sink, 12 cup coffee maker, toaster, and glasses-mugs-plates-silverware for 4 and a few pots and pans. Large, flat screen tv in front area with chair and small sofa sleeper (not comfortable but most sofa sleepers aren't), 2 end tables and lamps. Small round dining table and 4 chairs.
Bathroom is small with pedestal sink, toilet and tub/shower combo but was nice, updated and very clean.
Wifi was available but not great service while we were there. Would often freeze or not connect. Sometimes it wasn't too bad. Good to have 3G or something for backup.
Nice pool with lots of seating available - and hot tub. Easy access to the beach (just across the road). Beautiful large beach area with blacktop walking path all along this area for walking along the beach or to the convention center and shops. Private, mostly covered free parking on-site for one car per unit during our visit.
The room and entire facility was very clean. All the staff, including office personnel and housekeeping, very friendly and helpful.
We paid a deposit and then the balance on arrival. They asked for cash, cashiers check or travelers checks for payment (Instead of credit cards).
Perfect place at a good price. We were here off-season and it was very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank W42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thanks for such a detailed review. I am sure or potential customers appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

It was a chilly April evening, but the Sea Crest staff made our arrival very pleasant. We had dinner and went out early the next day to go birding. I was careless and left a necklace I really like on the dresser and didn't think about it until we got home. I called them and they located the necklace. I sent them $5 and they mailed it back to me. I was so grateful! The location is excellent. We stayed in a motel room (no kitchen), but we even had a little ocean view. The room was very comfortable. We've stayed there before and will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusanFromPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
It was wonderful to have you visist with us again. Hope you come back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The Inn is very nice and walking distance to the ocean, restaurants and shopping. Comfortable, airy room with good amenities including a kitchen (not new but well maintained). The staff was very helpful and friendly. We stayed during the off-season after Labor Day and got good rates (as well as fewer people on the beach!). Our first stay at this hotel and we would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: My husband and I stayed in the two-room Sun Deck Suite with full kitchen, living room and private ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerseylil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Come see us in the spring too. It was a pleasure having you at our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Cape May, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

When I called to book I had called many hotels . The woman was so friendly there I didn't feel
Rushed and she took the time to explain several near by activities . I was delighted that my room was spotless the hotel is spotless and peaceful . The staff said the owner keeps the place clean and quite and that's what I like . Our view was breath taking and we were close to all the eateries and shops . I like the off season rates as well . On a scale of I too 10 I give the Sea Crest a 20

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Capemaybeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you so much for the rave review. It means so much to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I took my mother her for a 2 night stay for her 70th birthday. Hotel is well maintained, clean, and has a friendly staff. Rooms are nice size, beds are comfortable and rooms have nice furnishings. We traveled in October, and the pool was still open, along with the hot tub!!! We drove to the shops, which were busy, even at this off time of year. We could walk to the shops, but because it was a little cool we choose not too. Parking is ample, and some is covered. Directly across from the beach, and a clean bath house. We stayed on the 3rd floor oceanfront and it was perfect. The 4th floor had more electrical wires to obstruct the view, and the 2nd floor was to too close to the street level. This hotel has a nice pool roomy pool area. Note, that there are restrictions on children at this hotel. This property is good for couples, friends, solo, and families with older children.

Room Tip: oceanfront 3rd floor nearest street... 2 double beds, fridge, sliding glass doors, heat, a/c, and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you so much for the nice words. We are very glad you had an enjoyable time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
1.6 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#17 of 37 in Cape May
678 reviews
1.0 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#7 of 37 in Cape May
692 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#13 of 37 in Cape May
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#4 of 37 in Cape May
1,152 reviews
1.3 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
183 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#3 of 37 in Cape May
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Motor Inn

Property: Sea Crest Motor Inn
Address: 101 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
#9 Family Hotel in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Crest Inn is the perfect romantic Cape May getaway for couples. The Sea Crest is owned and operated by a local couple, and located in a quiet part of Cape May overlooking one of the largest beaches on the island. Close to the shopping area, fine restaurants and historical homes.With features like ocean front suites with fully equipped kitchens, the only out door whirlpool in Cape May and extra large balconies, why stay anywhere else? Close to restaurants, nightspots, fishing, tennis, golfing, swimming,biking shopping and just steps away from the beach, you haven't experienced the Jersey Shore until you've experienced Cape May at the Sea Crest Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Crest Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Motor Hotel Cape May
Sea Crest Cape May
Cape May Sea Crest
Sea Crest Motor Inn Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing