We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value in Cape May”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Crest Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best value in Cape May”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Sea Crest Motor Inn is one of, if not the best, value in Cape May. This was our second visit there and the staff was friendly, accommodating and very responsive to our needs. Great view of the ocean in an adult-like motor inn. Private, secure parking was a bonus and a great pool and hot tub. We met several great guests during our stay and the laid-back setting was just what we needed. Conveniently located to great restaurants and shopping and just a short drive to great things-to-do. We stayed at another hotel last visit....just to see what was out there, but we will definitely be going back to the Sea Crest from now on for our visits to Cape May.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor or higher for a better view of the ocean from your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks Ron. We are so glad you liked our Inn. We look forward to hosting your 3rd stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    126
    35
    17
    14
See reviews for
80
351
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Wife and I sneak away to Cape May once a year. Place is quiet, great restaurants, clean beaches and some great smaller hotels along the ocean street. Sea Crest is one of these and the stay is always relaxing. Bob and staff always make you feel welcomed. Facility is very well maintained and rooms are basically new, great beds and bath, hardwood floors and kitchens in suites. Rooms all have a porch facing the ocean. Price wise tough to beat their rates for ocean front in the northeast! Plenty of parking, great pool and steps from the beach, restroom and snack shack.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrandmrsT84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thanks for the nice description of our property. Hope you get to sneek away again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endicott, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have spent every Memorial day weekend in Cape May for the past 5 years. The Sea Crest is by far one of the best values in Cape May. The entire facility is spotless. Our room was extremely clean as were the stairwells, elevator, and pool area. It is obvious that the owners as well as the entire staff take great pride in this property. On site parking is a plus. Less that a 10 minute walk to Washing Street Mall. Beach is directly across the street. Staff was extremely friendly. We will be returning.

Room Tip: Breezeway rooms are small and have a small fridge and a coffee maker. Perfect for 2 for a short stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAmendola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
We so appreciate letting our potential customers know that we take cleanliness very seriously. We hope to see you on your 6th visit to Cape May.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is our fourth time here. We are always happy with our visit and a nice addition to each visit is constant improvements. New linens, paint, landscaping, etc. These are nice people and staff! Our first night here this time the a/c wasn't working. They replaced it quickly and gave us a fan until it was done...tho we didn't really need it. Heated pool, hot tub, clean, efficient, comfortable, good location, what more can we ask for? Whatever it might be, they'll do it.

Room Tip: This is a good value esp. Memorial Day week. There is a nice price range according to room location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gma2three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We look forward to hosting #5. Thanks so much for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania Dutch Country, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I love cape may and go frequently. but last summer it was a beautiful weekend and I wanted to get away so my boyfriend and I took off for the weekend .. We stayed at the Sea Crest we had a great room that was supposed to be a breezeway room with no view... but if you looked out the window you could still see the ocean and beach.. it was a great little room. And the pool was perfect, warm and very clean. I stayed prior to this visit as a child at the Sea Crest but didn't remember those visits very well. But Was very pleased with this last visit. The staff and owners were very friendly upon check in and check out. And the room was well appointed and clean. Will def consider staying there again on another visit to the Cape!

Room Tip: the breezeway rooms are a great value for those of us on tighter budget, you may not have the direct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STARRYFERRARI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We are so glad that you had a nice stay. Thanks for letting people know what a great deal the breezeways are. Please come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed at the Sea Crest the week before Memorial Day. The staff were very nice on the phone as well as when we checked in. We reserved an ocean view motel room on the third floor. Having stayed at hotels in South Florida that were literally right on the ocean, I was a bit disappointed that (a) the hotel was set back from the beach as they all are in Cape May (see the photo from the room attached); and (b) that the balcony was shared so if you keep the blinds open there isn't privacy because people can walk right by your room (unless you get a corner room which was not offered to us); but these issues are not the hotel's fault - you just need to know what you are getting. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The picture quality on the TV monitor was low and there weren't too many channels. The towels were standard motel issue (not very soft) and the toilet paper was very very thin and rough. After staying at the Sea Crest for 2 nights at $140 per night (remember this is off-peak) we headed to the Borgata in AC which (believe it or not) was about $20 cheaper per night and very very luxurious. So either the Sea Crest is overpriced or they need to upgrade to give you better quality accommodations for the price they are charging.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room so people don't walk in front of your window and invade your privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
139 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

The one-bedroom, ocean-view efficiency was very nice. Good ocean view from the window and porch. King bed was comfortable with a tv in the bedroom. Small dresser, closet and night stands.
Kitchen is small (part of the living area) but perfect for our needs. Microwave, full refrigerator/freezer, 2 burners (no oven), sink, 12 cup coffee maker, toaster, and glasses-mugs-plates-silverware for 4 and a few pots and pans. Large, flat screen tv in front area with chair and small sofa sleeper (not comfortable but most sofa sleepers aren't), 2 end tables and lamps. Small round dining table and 4 chairs.
Bathroom is small with pedestal sink, toilet and tub/shower combo but was nice, updated and very clean.
Wifi was available but not great service while we were there. Would often freeze or not connect. Sometimes it wasn't too bad. Good to have 3G or something for backup.
Nice pool with lots of seating available - and hot tub. Easy access to the beach (just across the road). Beautiful large beach area with blacktop walking path all along this area for walking along the beach or to the convention center and shops. Private, mostly covered free parking on-site for one car per unit during our visit.
The room and entire facility was very clean. All the staff, including office personnel and housekeeping, very friendly and helpful.
We paid a deposit and then the balance on arrival. They asked for cash, cashiers check or travelers checks for payment (Instead of credit cards).
Perfect place at a good price. We were here off-season and it was very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank W42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thanks for such a detailed review. I am sure or potential customers appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
1.1 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#8 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#18 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
1.3 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 37 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#5 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#4 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Motor Inn

Property: Sea Crest Motor Inn
Address: 101 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
#9 Family Hotel in Cape May
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Crest Inn is the perfect romantic Cape May getaway for couples. The Sea Crest is owned and operated by a local couple, and located in a quiet part of Cape May overlooking one of the largest beaches on the island. Close to the shopping area, fine restaurants and historical homes.With features like ocean front suites with fully equipped kitchens, the only out door whirlpool in Cape May and extra large balconies, why stay anywhere else? Close to restaurants, nightspots, fishing, tennis, golfing, swimming,biking shopping and just steps away from the beach, you haven't experienced the Jersey Shore until you've experienced Cape May at the Sea Crest Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Motor Hotel Cape May
Sea Crest Cape May
Cape May Sea Crest
Sea Crest Motor Inn Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing