We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fifth Year and Still Fabulous”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Crest Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Ijamsville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fifth Year and Still Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

WE LOVE SEACREST!!! My sister-in-law and 3 cousins just came back from our fifth stay at Sea Crest. We lucked out choosing it five years ago and have no desire to go any place else. The owner and staff, from front desk to housekeeping, are extremely helpful and friendly.
The rooms are very clean, comfortable and have great setups (kitchenette). The pool and grounds are immaculate, and you can't beat the location...across the street from the beach and just a block or two from the heart of town (shopping and great restaurants).
We've already put in a request for a call to make next summer's reservation as soon as they start booking in February.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peglerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We are looking forwarded to hosting your 6th year. Thanks so much for your kind review and being great, loyal customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    126
    35
    17
    14
See reviews for
80
351
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I can't comment on staying here as I never got that far due to their policy: "only allow children on 1st floor poolside." Since they didn't have this type of room available and we will be with our 5-year old daughter, they wouldn't let me book a room even though they did have rooms available. This policy is ridiculous and they wouldn't explain their reasoning when I asked.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We would be happy to explain our policy. We limit children to the first floor poolside safety reasons and because we are a motel that caters to an adult atmosphere. We have many repeat customers because of this policy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthCentral Pensylvania
Level Contributor
92 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We got booted out of Ocean Isle Beach by Hurricane Arthur and were able to find a last minute cancellation at the Sea Crest. We like Cape May, NJ and the three days stay at the Sea Crest over July 4th was quite pleasant. The staff was easy and accomodating. There is plenty to do up and down the street around the Inn, which is situated at the very tip of Cape May. Day one: the sky was overcast and waves were really feisty and the Surfers were loving it. The second day things quieted down and the sun came out strong. We got to see a number of dolphins both days, and friendly little shore birds were actually posing for photographs. The beach was very full of bodies, umbrellas, towels, and coolers, but that is to be expected on a major holiday. Our one bedroom one bath kitchen and living room unit with shared second story walkway deck ($400.00 plus tax per night) was spacious, very clean, in very good repair, including the nearby elevator, and had a great view of the pool, the street, the "Promenade/boardwalk", and in the distance, the beach and ocean. I personally found the overly numerous and almost aggressive "morning runner" population on the concrete "Promenade" next to the beach to be a huge visual distraction, and an interruption to the peaceful vibe. I wish people would just RELAX and not be so driven to get in that run at the expense of others! We would definitely stay at the Sea Crest Motor Inn again. A special shout out to sweet TONY <3 who stayed up very late to check us in from our twelve hours on the road, and gave up his parking space to us on more than one occasion.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StarryStarryNight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
We are glad to hear that the weather was more cooperative this time around. We look forward to hosting your stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our second visit and once again, perfect! The place is immaculate and the rooms redone so carefully and nicely. Bathroom is all ceramic tile, Koehler fixtures even the shower curtain is carefully thought out (bent rod and curtain split half way down, basically keeps the room dry and the curtain doesn't fly in as you shower). The kitchen was great, mattress amazing and sheets were high end, soft not scratchy. View from our room was right at the pool and ocean beyond. Great location right near point with the most amazing sunsets and a very short walk to restaurants and shops. Seems to cater to couples as I didn't see any kids either visit which makes the pool a quiet pleasure. I can't praise this place enough, don't look further if you want an ocean view and immaculate accommodations in a great location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cranfordrd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review. Thank you for letting everyone know we pay attention to detail. We look forward to hosting your 3rd visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Jefferson, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just got back from a SUPER three night stay at this hotel. This was our first time to Cape May and we used Tripadvisor to help in the selection process. This place is so clean. I saw the steps being cleaned and the pool side lounges, chairs and tables were scrubbed down each day with a soapy substance not just hosed off. Everything was freshly painted even the stairways and the landings. The room was also freshly painted and extremely clean. We leave early in the morning and return between 12 and 1. Each day the room was ready.
The staff was very helpful with information and directions and everything in general.
The beach is right there and this is near the end Beach Avenue so it's relatively quiet. Easy walking to shops and restaurants.
Loved the balcony. It is covered by the balcony above so we were able to sit outside during a rain shower. Access to the rooms have several options so everything is easily accessible.
Ample on premise parking.
This place is as advertised and well worth the money.
We'll be back and when we do please put a hook on the back of the bathroom door for us to hang our clothes on.

Room Tip: Bring enough cash. This hotel insists on a cash payment. Just about every place we ate at did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for letting our potential customers know how we keep our property. Our housekeepers and groundskeepers work very hard. Thanks again for acknowledging their efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
131 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Have stayed at the Sea Crest Inn and enjoy the location. The motel is clean, quiet and convenient if you enjoy walking you can easily walk to restaurants as well as the Washington Mall. They are located just across the street from the beach.

Room Tip: This hotel has two room suites; ask for one with a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Hi Lara. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We make cleanliness our number one priority. Thanks for noticing. Hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had booked 3 rooms at the Sea Crest Motor Inn a week before going to Cape May based on reviews written. We were very disappointed. We arrived in Cape May and checked in at the desk at 11:00 am, our rooms would not be ready until 3:00 pm, we requested a call if one of them became free. We did not get any call and when we got there at 3:00 we were told that 2 were ready but probably not the third. All our rooms either overlooked another hotel's roof or an alley, only one room had a clock, another room did not have any tissues, the vanity in the bathroom was so small that we could not keep our toiletries on it. I do have to say that the rooms were very clean. We did not use the pool, however, it did look quite nice. To use the beach there is a $6.00 fee per person. I was surprised that we did not get any discount as guess. The hotel is locate on the southern end of Beach St. which seems to get less traffic .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiskatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
1.1 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#8 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#17 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
1.3 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 37 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#5 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#4 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Motor Inn

Property: Sea Crest Motor Inn
Address: 101 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
#9 Family Hotel in Cape May
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Crest Inn is the perfect romantic Cape May getaway for couples. The Sea Crest is owned and operated by a local couple, and located in a quiet part of Cape May overlooking one of the largest beaches on the island. Close to the shopping area, fine restaurants and historical homes.With features like ocean front suites with fully equipped kitchens, the only out door whirlpool in Cape May and extra large balconies, why stay anywhere else? Close to restaurants, nightspots, fishing, tennis, golfing, swimming,biking shopping and just steps away from the beach, you haven't experienced the Jersey Shore until you've experienced Cape May at the Sea Crest Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Motor Hotel Cape May
Sea Crest Cape May
Cape May Sea Crest
Sea Crest Motor Inn Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing