We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, very clean!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Crest Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, very clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband, preteen son and I stayed for three nights in late July. When we arrived there was an error in our accommodations, however, the front desk staff was more than accommodating in rectifying the situation. They were very polite and professional. We did speak briefly with the woman who cleaned our room. She was also very friendly and even offered suggestions for us on places to visit. Our room was extremely clean and the furniture, fixtures and décor were new. It is conveniently located directly across from the beach, close enough to Washington Street Mall, yet not too overly crowded. We slept with our windows open and it was still quiet. You can tell the owners take pride in maintaining a clean, quiet residence. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivytrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We are very glad to hear that things worked out for your family. The owner does take pride in the care of the property and we are so glad you noticed. Hope to see you next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    126
    35
    17
    14
See reviews for
80
351
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, N.Y.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Sea Crest Inn is my wife and I getaway place twice a year in the summer. We're seriously thinking about squeezing in another mini vacation before the summer ends. The place is that good! We visited a few new restaurants, weren't too happy with them. We'll give them another shot and see what happens.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank blueflame16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hi guys, do what you can to squeeze in that extra vacation. We would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester
Level Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here over July 4th weekend for three nights. We had one of the smaller rooms in the hotel, with no kitchen; but the fridge was serviceable for our needs so no problem there. Staff was very friendly (though we really had little interaction with them); the hostess checking is in even gave us a couple of beach passes left by another guest that were good for a few more days. The room was in the very front with a good ocean view. Best part about the location was the proximity to the undeveloped stretch of beach at Cape May Meadows. We took long walks to the lighthouse and beyond. The room was clean, comfortable and while not large by any means, certainly not cramped. Enjoyed the small semi-private balcony. Used the pool only briefly and it was clean and refreshing, with plenty of loungers. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomofboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
So glad you enjoyed the view. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay! The suite was clean and nicely setup. Normal size refrigerator, stove top with 2 burners, microwave. I only used fridge but good for family. The ocean view was my favorite!! However if you sit outside the room to enjoy the view you can hear people talking at the pool likely because they trying to talk over sauna/spa which was loud. Not a big deal but worth noting.

Great night sleep with windows open. Fresh air with ocean/sand smell. So relaxing.

Sue at the front desk was super nice and very helpful.

Definitely would return here. Seems like this is a great place for families.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Collsbugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thanks you for the nice review. We hope you return to relax with us real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed in a breezeway room for two nights and it was perfect for two people with a mini fridge and coffee pot. The room was spotless and the bathroom was updated. Cleanliness is important to us and our room was immaculate. We didn't have an ocean view but that wasn't a priority for us and the hotel has plenty of ocean views available I requested. The location was great ...right across the street from the beach and a very close walk to the Washington Mall and restaurants. If you pay in cash you get a discount but it's not required. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thanks Dianna. We think our breezeway rooms are one of the best deals in Cape May. Thanks for letting people know you enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ijamsville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

WE LOVE SEACREST!!! My sister-in-law and 3 cousins just came back from our fifth stay at Sea Crest. We lucked out choosing it five years ago and have no desire to go any place else. The owner and staff, from front desk to housekeeping, are extremely helpful and friendly.
The rooms are very clean, comfortable and have great setups (kitchenette). The pool and grounds are immaculate, and you can't beat the location...across the street from the beach and just a block or two from the heart of town (shopping and great restaurants).
We've already put in a request for a call to make next summer's reservation as soon as they start booking in February.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peglerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We are looking forwarded to hosting your 6th year. Thanks so much for your kind review and being great, loyal customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I can't comment on staying here as I never got that far due to their policy: "only allow children on 1st floor poolside." Since they didn't have this type of room available and we will be with our 5-year old daughter, they wouldn't let me book a room even though they did have rooms available. This policy is ridiculous and they wouldn't explain their reasoning when I asked.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We would be happy to explain our policy. We limit children to the first floor poolside safety reasons and because we are a motel that caters to an adult atmosphere. We have many repeat customers because of this policy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
1.1 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#8 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#17 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
1.3 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 37 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#5 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#4 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Motor Inn

Property: Sea Crest Motor Inn
Address: 101 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
#9 Family Hotel in Cape May
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Crest Inn is the perfect romantic Cape May getaway for couples. The Sea Crest is owned and operated by a local couple, and located in a quiet part of Cape May overlooking one of the largest beaches on the island. Close to the shopping area, fine restaurants and historical homes.With features like ocean front suites with fully equipped kitchens, the only out door whirlpool in Cape May and extra large balconies, why stay anywhere else? Close to restaurants, nightspots, fishing, tennis, golfing, swimming,biking shopping and just steps away from the beach, you haven't experienced the Jersey Shore until you've experienced Cape May at the Sea Crest Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Motor Hotel Cape May
Sea Crest Cape May
Cape May Sea Crest
Sea Crest Motor Inn Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing