We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room close to beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Crest Motor Inn
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2010

My husband and I chose Cape May for a short anniversary getaway. The hotel position was great for us - right across from a main beach entrance, but not in the noisier center of town. Room was expensive but fantastic - living room with bar sink area, dining table and sleeper couch, full kitchen facilities, and seperate bedroom. I could easily see a small family enjoying it for a week, although I think it is rated for two people!
The balcony/walkway in front of the room was semi-private with a somewhat obstructed view (over the roof of another building) of the ocean.
Pool area was small but nice. This is not a "full service" hotel, but we found the front desk staff nice and helpful. There is a great variation in rooms, so check online before booking.
Note: They do not take credit cards or checks for on site payment.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DestinationMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
There are newer reviews for Sea Crest Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2010

Most rooms have a panoramic view of the beach and ocean. Fine location near Western end of Beach Ave., close to Cape May State Park. Quiet and comfortable atmosphere, and very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marigold60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

We just came back from our Victorian weekend at the Sea Crest. Great service, clean, friendly. Met new friends. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gio4563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Terrible customer service and ridiculous rules... not allowed to open windows? I do not understand. Irrational behavior from management. Rooms overpriced even for the location.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank evojames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

We like this hotel because of the nice rooms, the view of the ocean, the proximinity to shopping, the pool and jacuzzi, fishing, good restaurants and yes, 10% off your bill at a great diner nearby. The office staff and housekeeping staff are always very nice. We 've been since staying here since the mid-90's. I miss the carpeting in the living rooms however, which were replaced by some type of immitation wood that pops when you walk on it. We baby boomers with all of our arthritis would like to have some softness under our feet.
Bring back the carpets please....

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Sea Crest is located right across the street from a wide beach. The view from the front room is directly out on the ocean, excellent view of the water. The rooms are plainly furnished and very clean. It's a fairly easy walk to the town center with shopping and restaurants. It's just two blocks from a breakfast place that offers a 10% discount to guests of Sea Crest. It has a nice pool and hot tub. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itchyfeetp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We love this Inn. It is quiet and relaxing. All of the staff and service attendants are friendly, courteous and very accomodating. We tell all of our friends and family about the Inn and always suggest it if asked where to stay in Cape May!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryTrezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
1.6 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
706 reviews
1.0 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#8 of 37 in Cape May
718 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#13 of 37 in Cape May
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#3 of 37 in Cape May
410 reviews
0.4 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#5 of 37 in Cape May
1,167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#10 of 37 in Cape May
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Motor Inn

Address: 101 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
#9 Family Hotel in Cape May
Price Range: £92 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Crest Inn is the perfect romantic Cape May getaway for couples. The Sea Crest is owned and operated by a local couple, and located in a quiet part of Cape May overlooking one of the largest beaches on the island. Close to the shopping area, fine restaurants and historical homes.With features like ocean front suites with fully equipped kitchens, the only out door whirlpool in Cape May and extra large balconies, why stay anywhere else? Close to restaurants, nightspots, fishing, tennis, golfing, swimming,biking shopping and just steps away from the beach, you haven't experienced the Jersey Shore until you've experienced Cape May at the Sea Crest Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sea Crest Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Motor Hotel Cape May
Sea Crest Cape May
Cape May Sea Crest
Sea Crest Motor Inn Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing