We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
John Wesley Inn
Nearby Hotels
Jetty Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Congress Hall(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$419
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Southern Mansion(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carroll Villa Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mer Beachfront Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Cape May)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Macomber(Cape May)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montreal Beach Resort(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$245
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
702
42
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
702
42
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage housemy husband and ibed and breakfastsun roomoff street parkingother guestsbelgian wafflesgurney streetbreakfast was deliciouseach morningwithin walking distancegracious hostsshort walkcan't wait to go backhomemade cookiesfront porchthe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Bonnie and Lance are the best Innkeepers! They make sure you have what you need to make you feel at home. My boyfriend is a Type I Diabetic so Bonnie made sure that she accomodated for his diet at breakfast every morning. She also would have a snack and iced tea out in the afternoons. She made an unsweetened iced tea just for my boyfriend. Lance had moved our car in a way that it would be easier to get out to go to dinner our first night there. That was nice of him to do since we were uncomfortable about parking our car since the drive way was a little narrow. He took over and parked us comfortably. It is a home away from home. You truly feel like you are a part of the family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

we stayed at the best b&b in cape may, nj. clean, friendly, great breakfast, close to the beach and off street parking. can't go wrong. been going to cape may for years and love the town and the inn we stayed at.

Room Tip: all nice rooms
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hondaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My wife and I wanted a quick getaway vacation in our mid-Atlantic area. Cape May and the John Wesley Inn (bed and breakfast) fit the bill perfectly. The inn is located centrally so we left our car in its off-street parking most of the time. The breakfasts (prepared by owner Bonnie Pontin and her staff) were the culinary highpoint of our three day visit. Each morning started with pleasant conversation around the large dining table as we renters (and Bonnie) helped each other select the day's activities. We rented the room with attached porch and were very glad we did. The inn is only about a block from the beach and relaxing on our private second floor porch, enjoying the sea breeze definitely added to our vacation. This will be our preferred place to stay in Cape May.

Room Tip: If possible, get the room with private porch.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GDBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We have visited Cape May about 4 times in the past and always want to try a new B&B. This was the one we wanted to try our 5th visit. We hadn't been to Cape May in about 10 years and so learned that the JWI had new owners. We were absolutely delighted and satisfied with everything about this Inn! My husband's first priority is that an inn have off street parking and this does. The rooms are beautifully, thoughtfully decorated with a fireplace included (did not use but would be wonderful in the Christmas season). Everything was very clean. Bonnie & Lance are very warm, inviting hosts. Cindy helped with getting the breakfasts and she was always very pleasant and friendly. Full breakfasts were different each day (we stayed a week in late September) and ALL of them were excellent! We never once wanted any lunch during the day and just waited until dinner. There is something interesting to see each direction one looks......Bonnie has a real flare for decorating and setting a beautiful dining table. Our breakfast conversations were a highlight of our trip...we enjoyed meeting/talking with the other guests, Bonnie, and Cindy. Cookies and iced tea in the afternoons were a delight to enjoy on the front porch. The location is superb....once parked, we could walk everywhere we wanted to go. There are so many high end restaurants within walking distance, as well as the Washington mall and beach. Bike rentals are just down the street. We definitely want to return to this inn when we come back. We have stayed at many B&B's over the years when we travel, and this one is the best in all regards! You won't be disappointed. Our stay could not have been better! Beautiful, hospitable inn....the way it is supposed to be!

Room Tip: Our room #3 on second floor was very comfortable...plenty of space. Had a settee in the bay window area. Comfortable bed and fluffy pillows.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4952Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

For the past few years, we have spent the weekend after Labor Day at the John Wesley. This year the weather was perfect and so was the Inn. Weather may change but this Inn does not. It remains beautifully restored and furnished and is impeccably clean. The rooms are beautiful and the beds and appointments are great. We got to tour their new carriage house (apartment) and it was beautiful. Bonnie and Lance spared no expense in this building. The best part of the trip was, as always, the breakfast. Try fresh fruit, Belgian waffle topped with fresh strawberries and homemade whipped cream and finished with powdered sugar. Toss in a side of peppered bacon, fresh muffin and the best coffee in town and there you have it. We come back because it doesn't get any better.

Room Tip: You can see all the rooms on their website.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WVTraveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews