We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour”

Willow Creek Winery
Ranked #5 of 58 things to do in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Stunning Fifty Acre winery and farm. Open every day at 11am. Fire pit Friday with live music 6-930pm, Events daily, Full Tapas menu, reservations suggestedWine tastings, tours o n the eco cart , educational seminars. Events at the winery. Gorgeous gardens Located on Cape May island just a short bike ride walk, or drive from all attractions
Fort Montgomery, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great tour”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I had never been on a wine tour before. I brought my 10 year old daughter with me. We both enjoyed it very much. It was very inexpensive, was something different to do and we learned alot about grapes and how wine is made. There is a taste testing after the tour for an additional $10 but I chose not to go. My brother did and was very impressed with the wines that were offered. If down at the Jersey Shore (we were staying in Wildwood, NJ) and looking for something different to do, I would highly recommend the wine tour.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liz d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    109
    44
    31
    34
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great experience if you have reservations-if not it is horrible!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The premises is very pretty. If you want to wine taste and don't have reservations DO NOT GO!!! You will have to wait (we were told it would be a 30 minute wait, it was 90!). They were very rude to us when we complained it was taking so long and they ignored us and treated the other customers much better (they had reservations). The wine is young so if you don't like sweet wines you might be disappointed. Try the Sangria-AWESOME! The Cheese plate was amazing.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank PattieJacksonNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runnemede, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Different kinds of Wine!~”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I love visiting different wineries, this by far was the most beautiful one I ever saw. The estate house was breathtaking. I highly recommend if your in Cape May to find it and take a tour! Their pear sangria was delicious!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank queensfunds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wine Tasting/Brian”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Just wanted to say that Brian provided an excellent wine tasting experience. He was very knowledgeable about all the wines we tasted as well as the winery. He's a huge asset to Willow Creek and if I return, will definitely make it on a Tuesday when he works
Thanks Brian for a very nice afternoon.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank maryrose72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The great winery”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

John was very attentive and knowledgeable. And it was a great experience that we brought friends back for the experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Willow Creek Winery also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Willow Creek Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing