We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and delicious!”
Review of Hot Dog Tommy's

Hot Dog Tommy's
Ranked #8 of 138 Restaurants in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun and delicious!”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

We come to Hot Dog Tommy's every year when we vacation in Cape May! Tommy is so nice and is so funny that this alone would make the long(ish) line worth the wait alone but then you have REALLY great hotdogs on top of that! I love the Ruben dog!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMBandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    90
    22
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You gotta love a guy in a wiener hat!”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I loved my Black Russian Dog, but Tommy missed the mustard on my hubby's dog so Tommy lost a star. It was just fun to have the Hot Dog Tommy experience. He was a hoot and we had fun with all the folks in line!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mighty10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOUSTON
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“more hype than taste”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

the menu is interesting to say the least! Small outdoor place with a long line to get warm/cold hot dogs on a buns with mashed potatoes and other odd ingredients. The owner is crazy fun so you gotta go for the experience, not the food. Also get the smiddle. It's plenty.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“great hot dogs”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

we were staying about 100 ft from here in a b and b so this was a convenient inexpensive stop for lunch…there is always a line so that should tell you something…many crazy topping available but just give me mustard, kraut, relish and onions and im a happy person…2 hot dogs a person will really fill you and they were delicious and price is right

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zj97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Choice”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Spend the morning at Steger's Beach and then cruise up to Hot Dog Tommy's for lunch.

The food is very good, the prices are excellent and Tommy is an absolute card.

Places like Hot Dog Tommy's are what make Cape May special.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Coltranes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hot Dog Tommy's also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Hot Dog Tommy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing