We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service”

Cape May Fish Market
Ranked #44 of 137 Restaurants in Cape May
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Try google maps... search for it under cape may
Berlin, Maryland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I stopped in because I love seafood. I wanted to try fish tacos, but they had a lobster Mac and cheese special that looked too good to refuse. it was huge, full of lobster,delicous, and reasonably priced.
I will return to this restaurant for sure!

Helpful?
Thank Krista V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    152
    109
    33
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place to a quick bite”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stopped in for lunch while on vacation. Service could be a bit friendlier. Food a bit greasy (fried shrimp), but pretty good. Would stop in again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Orange, NJ
Level Contributor
131 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Paid $20 for a crab cake sandwich and a diet coke. Sorry that is ridiculous. Yes the crab cake was very good, but was on a large hard roll, that I did not eat. $3 for a diet coke? Come on...maybe at fine dining, but this is a casual fish market.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sondra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Was just ok”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Just ate a late lunch here. Husband had lobster roll which he said was really good. We both had New England Clam Chowder which was creamy warm and had plenty of clams and potato. My meal on the other hand was a huge disappointment. I had ordered fried shrimp which was $12.99. When it came out I was shocked it only came with three small size shrimp. The food was overpriced. We will definitely not be returning. To many better choices in Cape May

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jrsyshoregrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Califon, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Little Lunch”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a warm lunch on a cold day. Staff were friendly, food was good. Atmosphere is similar to a cozy diner. A little dark, but not a bad thing. Warm feeling environment.

Helpful?
Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cape May Fish Market also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Cape May Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing