We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holly Shores Camping Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

WE have been coming here for about 7 years now. We stay from Laborday weekend through the end of October. They offer great deals for the extended weekend packages for the spring and fall and we tke full advantage of the specials. Always clean and the staff works very hard to make certain everyone is taken care of. We always enjoy ourselves and our "camping group" has grown to about 6 families going there now.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Too bad... This place was nice & clean. Staff was super friendly & gave an amazing service. But the owner is a terrible person! Unsympathetic! Treats her staff terribly! I wish that no future guests run into this person as she ruined our vacation. It's awful how one person can ruin an entire vacation experience! Stay as far as possible!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank Amanda_mariposa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here at the end of June. We do not have a camper (yet!) so we stayed at the rental cabin. It wasn't the "cleanest" but again you are in the middle of mother nature so we really didn't care.
As soon as we went in there was an issue with our hot water and water pressure. Within minutes they were hard at work making sure it worked for our stay.
THEN-- there was the pool. My son who was terrified of the water was a FISH by the end of the vacation. That was our highlight. We didn't even go to the Wildwood boardwalk as often as I thought we would because we stayed at the pool and playground. We even toured the campground on our own nature trail to the fishing spot. That was pretty nice too.
We loved it and we hope that we will be back next year with our very own camper :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alilovesray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Reservations representatives are rude,unfriendly, overwhelmed underpaid staff. They do not treat customers with any respect. I Would not recommend this campground to anyone but the French who don't understand English anyway!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kevalisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We have a seasonal site at Holly Shores. We love the campground. It's always clean, the staff is friendly, there is a lot to do for our family and it's affordable. There are rules but they are in place to ensure a beautiful campground & safety of everyone staying at the campground.

The location of the campground is ideal. It's half way between Cape May and Wildwood. We go to the beautiful beaches in Wildwood Crest and the boardwalk in Wildwood. We've bought season passes to Morey's Pier for the last several years, which has worked out great. If we want to go shopping, we wonder up to Cape May.

We've also made wonderful friends at Holly Shores. We've been able to watch everyone's children and grandchildren grow up.

All in all, it's been a great experience being seasonal's here at Holly Shores.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank scottnbren05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

If you are looking for a great campground in the Cape May area, a gem of a campground can be found at Holly Shores Campground and Resort. After many long weekend and vacations, we have been seasonal campers for six years. The campground is exceptionally clean; the grounds are beautiful and well maintained. A pool, kiddie pool and hot tub are there to enjoy. Improvements are constantly being made. The staff is very friendly, helpful and organized with planned activities and events for all ages. The campground is also pet-friendly. Without hesitation, our family highly recommends this campground.

- Ernie, Diane, and Amanda

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ernie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

have stayed there about four times now. This time was the best. They really care for their property and are very accomodating towards guests. If there any problems with anything they are right on top of it.

Room Tip: s 33 beutiful sopt even thou its near the guard shack. Will request that one again for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
5.2 mi away
The Virginia Hotel
The Virginia Hotel
#11 of 37 in Cape May
568 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#13 of 37 in Cape May
1,346 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Sandpiper Beach Resort
Sandpiper Beach Resort
#12 of 37 in Cape May
237 reviews
4.8 mi away
ICONA Cape May
ICONA Cape May
#2 of 37 in Cape May
217 reviews
1.7 mi away
Seashore Campsites & RV Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holly Shores Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly Shores Camping Resort

Address: 491 US Route 9 South, Cape May, NJ 08204
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Cape May
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holly Shores Campground and RV Resort is conveniently located right between historic Cape May and the Wildwoods.Our wooded park will provide you with the pleasures of the forest, yet you're only minutes away from the beaches and oceans that have made our area famous. Join in with all the activities we offer your family at Holly Shores, or just relax at your campsite and enjoy the peace and quiet that our natural surroundings provide for you.Awarded "Large Park of the Year" by ARVC"Best Campground" by CapeMaycom"Top Rated NJ Park" by Trailer Life ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Holly Shores Camping Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holly Shores Camping Resort Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing