We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Club Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Jetty Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Periwinkle Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Southern Mansion(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mer Beachfront Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Virginia Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Cape May)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Congress Hall(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montreal Beach Resort(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
276
174
73
24
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
276
174
73
24
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea saltseasalt restaurantslow elevatorwet barpenthouse suitepool barbeach servicepool sidepool stafflounge chairsacross the streetmodern hotelhotel restaurantthe jersey shoreoff seasonsummer monthsfamily vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Although we've lived in NJ all our life, we had never stayed overnight in Cape May. I wanted beachfront and nice and was willing to pay for it. However, the room was the exact layout (and actually a little smaller) than a Hilton Garden we stayed in Boca Raton, FL for $109/night. While I realize Ocean Club is beachfront, it is still off-season. But most disappointing was that this was supposed to be a non-smoking hotel. I was laying in bed in the evening with the glass door open, listening to the ocean. I smelled cigarette smoke, which really disgusts me. I looked out on my balcony and there was someone smoking on their balcony on the floor above us. Then, the next morning I was sitting on our balcony and someone was smoking on the same floor just two rooms down. I would recommend to get a less expensive hotel on Beach Avenue since you really don't get any extra perks for your money here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DebR1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCM_Management_Team, OCH Management at Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing the Ocean Club Hotel as your first taste of Cape May.

We are sorry if you feel we fell short of offering the value you expected, and we hope you are able to return to Cape May to sample some of the other hotels in town; experiencing another venue might give you a better barometer by which to measure our offerings. If you are able to visit again, we hope you will find that we compare favorably to other places in town.

We are sincerely sorry that someone chose to violate our smoking rules. Smoking outside of the designated bar area is strictly prohibited. As we rely on guests to alert us to violations of these rules, we wish we had been advised of your discomfort so that we could have addressed it in a timely fashion. Our sincerest apologies for your upset.

We hope you will give us another try in the future. Please know that your feedback is valuable to us, and we are always working to improve upon our offerings.

Best regards,
OCH Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We spent a night in this newly renovated hotel while we were in town for the marathon. The room was clean and spacious. Everything was new and worked well. The view of the ocean and proximity to it was fantastic! We really appreciated the friendliness of the front desk staff and their willingness to give us a late checkout since the race left us very cold and wet. We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed at the end of October for a weekend. We had the soaking tub room. The Ocean Club was quiet. Our room was incredible. The HVAC worked perfectly. Everything in the room was new. From the bed to the heated toilet seat, all were on point. There was plenty of parking and the staff was accommodating. And obviously every room has an Ocean view.

Other than having only one small elevator, which I am sure can be annoying during the busier summer months, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichS230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed during the summer months and thought we were treating ourselves to a Penthouse Suite on the 6th floor. I had some hesitation's due to a couple bad reviews for this hotel, where someone even stated that the hallway's made her feel like she was in the ghetto's of Philly. Well, should have listened. They did make you feel this way, also our suite was so small and cramped, I have stayed in many hotel's all over North Carolina and have stayed in very nice upscale hotel's with bigger regular room's than this suite. Oh, and the other reviews were also right on the very very small, musty elevator. Stay somewhere else, because the rest of Cape May is beautiful!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Char117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCM_Management_Team, OCH Management at Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback.

Please note that what one receives in North Carolina as compared to NYC or Cape May or other areas in the country varies a great deal in terms of cost and amenities. We encourage you to return to Cape May to sample other hotels in town; that is perhaps the best way of gauging the value we provide vs. others in the same town.

Our sincerest apologies if we fell short of your expectations.

Happy travels in the future,
OCH Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We spent two nights at this remodeled beach front hotel. The rooms had a sitting area, bedroom overlooking the water, and a balcony with two chairs. We were on the fifth floor and it was quiet. Everything was clean. It was possible to go for long walks along the beach, or walk into town for meals and shopping. If you are visiting Cape May, this hotel offers you great ocean views.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews