We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Classic Cape May”
Property 92478
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Property 92478
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Property 92478
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Cape May, Cape May County, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
thaops
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Classic Cape May”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We enjoyed a ten day stay at the Sugar Plum Cottage. As you approach the front porch, you immediately know you have arrived to Cape May. It is a beautiful 1890's Cape May Victorian home. The house has all the charm Cape May has to offer. We loved the location as it was an easy walk to the handicap accessible beach, the Washington Street Mall, and many restaurants including our favorite The Mad Batter! It was extremely clean, well kept, functional and dog friendly! Our hound dog enjoyed watching the horse drawn carriage rides from our front porch as much as we did! Thank you Sugar Plum Cottage for the great memories! We hope to visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your vacation in one of our Cape May rental properties. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future, make sure to email/call us directly!

Best,

Your Jersey Cape Realty Rental Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: front porch people watching
Liked least: front stair railings need work
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you again! Your friends at Jersey Cape Realty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 26 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing