We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love it and we've been going there for 13 years!”
Review of Camelot Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camelot Motel
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Great rooms! Great location! Great management! Short walk to the beach!

Room Tip: The fourth floor has a complete ocean view .
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for Camelot Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2011

My first visit back to East Coast in 35 years and depended on trusty Trip Advisor to help me plan this. My husband & I are traveling for 2+ weeks and this section of our trip is in Cape May for 5 days. You can imagine I didn't want to be disapointed and I wasn't. The Camelot was a perfect choice for Cape May since B & B's are not our thing. Management & Staff very friendly and helpful giving us ideas and directions. Our one bedroom apartment is fresh & clean, air conditioner was perfect, (it's 92 degrees with 75% humiditiy so that's important today) kitchen equipped and fridge great and just what we wanted. There are 2 TV's too! Great value & location. This isn't a fancy 5 Star Resort but everything we wanted with a view of the ocean and close to beach, food, shops, etc. After researching everything in Cape May using Trip Advisor we booked our August stay back in February 2011. So glad I trusted this site and have for many vacations and years.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WendyFederalWay_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

After many years renting year-round in Cape May we have come to a crossroad and have been staying at the Camelot on weekends. It's been a pleasure and we look forward to our weekends. Everyone is very friendly and very accommodating. The facility is clean, reasonable and you couldn't have a better location in town, just far enough away from all the bars to be on the quiet side but right across the street from the promenade and the beach.

Room Tip: Call early. the rooms with the full kitchen are spacious and comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank m1m113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

True to the reviews of others who stayed here, the Camelot Motel is tops in cleanliness and getting the most for your money. We were greeted by the very friendly, warm desk clerk who introduced us to the owner/manager -- both helpful and charming.

We were so pleased with the cleanliness of our spaciousl two room efficiency suite -- it even smelled fresh as soon as you opened the door! It appeared that everything may have been recently renovated. The bathroom was spotless with ample room for my 6'2" husband.

The motel is in a great location -- you can walk to practically everything. And, we did -- the beach, the restaurants, and Washington Mall shops. It was great not to have to pay for parking.

Only drawback was the position of the A/C in the bedroom -- it was right up against the bed. I don't know if this holds true for the other rooms, however.

This is great property, especially if you have a family. We saw plenty of young families having a great time around the pool.

I do hope the management reads this review -- good job on the upkeep of a very nice property. And please extend our gratitude to your housekeeping staff for their great work.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njgypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Very surprised by this place....it has a great location. No restaurant on property, but a lot within walking distance. Staff is very friendly, rooms are standard....beds too hard for my tasting though. My one gripe was the ice machine was locked at some times during the day because it was almost empty. Staff said because too many people were filling big coolers with them. From 4 PM to 8AM the next day they locked the box and let the ice accumulate inside and it produced barely anything...time for a new ice box. Small pool but it was great coming back to after the beach. If the pool is full, there is not much room to walk around the sides if someone is using the lounge chairs. Free WIFI was a plus, flat screens in the living room if you have a two room eff. Kitchen area was great to have, no problems with the refrigerator. Bathrooms are very clean and well kept. We are already planning our trip next year to come in August 2012!

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stepman08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Love this place great staff, clean room ,freindly and helpful My home away from home feeling.Owner are a great family and spend there time making sure that everyone has a good time..Close to all .Try the winery on grill nite.Great ocean veiws

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mklysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I have been staying at this motel for at least a decade, and whatever time of year I visit, it is always outstanding. The facilities are clean, comfortable, and centrally located to the beach (what a view!). The efficiencies allow you to save $$ on dining, & the rooms feel like a little apartment instead of a cramped hotel room. But what truly distinguishes this motel from the many gems that Cape May has to offer is the management and staff, who have truly become family. I have never stayed in such a welcoming, warm environment, & that is all because of their inimitable personal touch. I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Cape May!

Room Tip: The higher you go, the better the view!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spitfire720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.8 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
706 reviews
0.3 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#8 of 37 in Cape May
718 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#3 of 37 in Cape May
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sea Crest Motor Inn
Sea Crest Motor Inn
#9 of 37 in Cape May
591 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#10 of 37 in Cape May
541 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#13 of 37 in Cape May
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Motel

Address: 103 Howard St, Cape May, NJ 08204-2426
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cape May
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cape May
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
Price Range: £37 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Camelot Motel Cape May, New Jersey
Camelot Hotel Cape May

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing