We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Cape May , this is the best place to stay”
Review of Camelot Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camelot Motel
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

We have been coming to this motel for many years , our Family takes up the whole 3rd floor each year , such a great location , the staff is simply the best , all you have to do is park your car and everything is centrally located and the view is to die for , looking and dreaming for next year already

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 50by50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for Camelot Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

Room was clean and comfortable, and the personnel were very friendly and accommodating. Loved the proximity to the beach and to many places to shop and eat. Many places within walking distance. Particularly impressed with the cleanliness of the room, given how hard it is to keep a beach lodging clean and fresh looking.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd or 4th floor have ocean view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My best friend and I visited Cape May this year for the first ever and we loved it! It was such a nice, quiet little town and everyone was so friendly! We came to Cape May for the winery so we were only in town for one day and needed a place to stay for one night. I searched and searched and searched for hotels all around Cape May and I could not find one that would accept a one night stay. I called over 10 hotels and each one had a minimum stay of 2 nights. I gave up and started to search around in Wildwood and I found a hotel that would accept a one night stay but I did not like the reviews on it. So I tried one more time to search in Cape May and I came across the Camelot and boy was it a find!! Not only did they allow us to stay for one night but the reviews on the hotel were great! The hotel room very very CLEAN and newly renovated! I loved the granite counter tops! We stayed in room 206 (a one bedroom efficiency) and we were able to see the pool, boardwalk and the ocean from our room! The only thing I didn't like about the room was the stain in the bathtub. It looked like a permanent sand stain. You can tell the tub was clean but that stain kind of bugged me. That is the only reason I gave this hotel a 4 instead of a 5. Everything else was great! One of the best parts about our stay at the Camelot was the front desk lady PAULINE! Very friendly, informative and she just made us feel soo welcomed! I could go on and on about her lol but just know that she was the absolute BEST! There is nothing like experiencing great customer service!! We are definitely going to visit Cape May again and best believe we will be staying at the Camelot!! :)

Also, while we were in town, we went to the Lighthouse which was fantastic, we took a horse & carriage ride around Cape May which was lovely and the beach was great! Overall, we had a GRAND time and we will definitely be staying more than one night on our next trip to Cape May!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natimah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Our room was clean and the bed very comfortable, but the place was spartan - the minimum in soap and shampoo, thin towels. Having said this, the price was right and the value very good. Others wrote about the great ocean view; we were on the first floor from which we had a good view of the parking lot. Request an upper floor for the view.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TWalls_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was a return trip to the Camelot for us. We love the spacious rooms and the great ocean view! Mostly everything is within walking distance of the hotel. Even during renovations the motel was very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The Camelot Motel was great place to stay; clean, convenient with a great view of the beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room had a fridge, a living area, full bath and view of the ocean. It was recently refinished with marble counter tops. The Hotel is right across from the ocean and near several good restaurants. Cape May is a great resort town and has lovely Victorian homes. While there, check out what is playing at Cape May Stage, a professional theatre company that produces a wide range of comedy and dramas.

Room Tip: No frills, but perfect for a trip to the beach!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I am writing this review, literally, couple hours after coming home! We have been coming to Cape May for many years and usually stay at a friends condo but with having 3 children and one more on the way, we like having our own space and letting the kids be KIDS :-) We have stayed at many of the motels and just never left feeling like it was our "spot"
This past Memorial weekend we decided to give the Camelot a try. I am SOOOOO glad we did!!! The ladies at check in we're the NICEST ladies I've ever met. From check in to check out they were the most pleasant and made us feel at home. The rooms were clean and the location of the motel could not be anymore convenient! We parked our van Friday and didn't get back in till Monday to leave! I'm 8 months pregnant and with 3 little ones we were still able to walk EVERYWHERE! We will be "lifers" at The Camelot from now on! Our children will grow up with great memories thanks to the wonderful Camelot :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HosierClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.8 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
706 reviews
0.3 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#9 of 37 in Cape May
719 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#3 of 37 in Cape May
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sea Crest Motor Inn
Sea Crest Motor Inn
#8 of 37 in Cape May
592 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 37 in Cape May
1,330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#11 of 37 in Cape May
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Motel

Address: 103 Howard St, Cape May, NJ 08204-2426
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cape May
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cape May
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
Price Range: £37 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Camelot Motel Cape May, New Jersey
Camelot Hotel Cape May

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing