We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Avondale by the Sea(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Congress Hall(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$590
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montreal Beach Resort(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$495
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$442
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mer Beachfront Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$456
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Cape May)
US$460
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$397
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilbraham Mansion(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elaine's Bed & Breakfast Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
259
79
15
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
259
79
15
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom efficiencyacross the streetwithin walking distancebeen staying here for yearsview of the oceanfourth floorminiature golfgreat place to stayliving roomfavorite hotelbeds were comfortableseveral yearsclean pooldesk clerkgreat poolconvenient locationstaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great place to stay while in Cape May - just across from the ocean and a nice stretch of beach, has ample parking, clean rooms, and very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended. We were there with our daughter this past weekend and had a great time. The rooms are scrupulously clean, well appointed, and quiet.

Room Tip: Stick to the top floors, overlooking the ocean. Cannot miss with that.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We enjoyed the two bedroom apartment which was spacious, clean and overlooked the ocean. The rate was fantastic - at other places we would have gotten a one room efficiency for the same price. There is an elevator so we didn't have to lug our suitcases up the steps. We had one or two small issues which were taken care of quickly when we asked. Friendly and helpful staff, too - they even called the next day to let me know we had forgotten a cell phone. This wasn't our first stay, and it won't be our last!

Room Tip: Ask to be on the upper floors for the best ocean view!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy_in_17315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The Camelot Motel was as advertised - clean, friendly, and a great value. My husband and I love Cape May and visit often, however finding accommodations is always a struggle. We live close enough to stay for a night just to get away but finding a hotel without a minimum stay requirement is very challenging (nearly impossible in the summer). Recently we struggled to find a reasonably priced room without a minimum stay on a Saturday in March and finally found the Camelot! The Camelot was perfect for us, very affordable and close to the beach and town. This is not a fancy hotel, just a standard motel, but it was clean and updated which is all we need. The woman at the front desk was also super friendly and we felt very welcome. We are happy to have found The Camelot and will certainly consider them first when visiting Cape May, especially in the off season.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ceraz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Excellent and inexpensive motel with rooms looking out over the ocean.
Clean rooms and friendly staff.
Close to everything Cape May !
Close to restaurants and the walking mall.
Worth every penny for that off-season get-a-way !
I will return.

Room Tip: 4th floor efficiency's have a great view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Localtraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My wife and I booked this place as a getaway for her birthday. Amazing price for an efficiency with an ocean view. Some of the furniture in the room, particularly the sofa in the living room, is a bit threadbare, but comfortable (I DO recommend you bring your own pillows--firm, but very comfortable beds, though).

Sparkling clean, with an updated bathroom and a nice-sized mini-kitchen, this made for a comfortable, apartment-sized weekend retreat. We were there with a group of 17 who were having a reunion. They were pretty loud and raucous, but we really weren't bothered by the noise, especially in the bedroom, which had its own door that closed. The ladies working the front desk were all very nice to deal with.

Highly recommended if you're interested in spending time in Cape May, in comfort, without breaking the bank!

Room Tip: Upper floors may be quieter...not sure!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guinnessluvr51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews