We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing beach vacation at wonderful, well...”
Our Beachhouse.... 'The Whimsical C'z'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Beachhouse.... 'The Whimsical C'z'
Favorite street ...New York Avenue Front hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Our Beachhouse.... 'The Whimsical C'z'
Favorite street ...New York Avenue
Front hallway
Galley Kitchen
Alternate view of Galley Kitchen
Galley Kitchen
Bistro table and chair
Alternate view looking from living room
Alternate view looking into living room
Dining room looking from kitchen
Dining Room farmhouse table seats 8
Bright and breezy Dining room
Dining room
Dining Room
Dining room
Master Bedroom with King size bed..Nice.....
King Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
First floor second bedroom
Alternate view of second bedroom
Full bath on 1st floor
Full bath first floor
Living Room with 55' flat screen
living room looking from bathroom
Living room looking from kitchen
Staircase to 2nd floor
2nd floor Cozy queen bedroom
Alternate view of 2nd floor bedroom with 1/2 bath
Second floor half bath
2nd floor view with Two Twins
Ahhh Plaque says it all! : )
The Whimsical C'z' welcomes you!!
English Ivy in the backyard
View from rear of backyard.  Nothing like taking an outside shower !!! hot and cold water too!!!
The Whimsical Shower
Outside shower
Gazebo with mosquito netting for those wonderful summer nights!
Cool Gazebo keeps bugs out so you can enjoy those Cape May nights!
Alternate view of backyard
Backyard view
That's where to be!!
Side Entrance
Just sit back and                  R E L A X..........
Looking out from the front porch
Alternate view from front porch
Alternate view from front porch,  Gorgeous tree lined street!
Shared Driveway
A Whimsical Winter
That's us! : )
We.......
Thank you for viewing our home hope to see you soon!!!
Treasures from the Sea!!!
The color and clarity of the ocean this year is amazing!
Best beach along the Jersey shore- July 2014
Nice surf!
July 2014
Marlene takes nice pix!  lol
Great day for kite flying not a cloud in the sky!
Some shots of the Ocean
A friend took this shot during Girls weekend!!
I hear Stripers are running...
Our beach after Sandy
A beautiful Cape May sunset!  Thanks Terry!!
Captain Mey himself!
Yes.....
Our block New York Avenue
Second bedroom on main floor - Full size bed
Alternate view of Second bedroom main floor
First floor Master bedroom King size bed.
Second floor twin bedroom
Alternate Second floor Twin bedroom
First floor full bath
Second floor bedroom Queen size bed.
Alternate view Second floor bedroom
Second floor half bath
Screened Gazebo
Dining room
Backyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cape May, Cape May County, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Traveltim...
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Relaxing beach vacation at wonderful, well appointed, welcoming home!”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and two children enjoyed a wonderful week at the beach in June. This was our first stay renting a vacation home, and it was an absolute pleasure. Everything about the home was clean and welcoming. The kids had their own fun "beach styled" rooms - the house had every amenity with extensive DVD collections, even games and puzzles. The outdoor shower was a treat and we had several meals out on the deck, complete with mosquito netting if desired. With only two very short blocks to the beach, it was easy to go back and forth (and not worry about parking). Very nice house on quiet, pretty street - good for families! We hope to come back again - thank you for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying in a welcoming home and being close to the beach.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Hi Kathy

Thank you so much for the lovely review of your stay. We really appreciate our Guests taking the time to write a review as reviews are so important to the success of The Whimsical C'z.

Hope to see you again next year....until then enjoy life..

Best,

Carol Ann Hroch
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macedonia, Ohio
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean house. very well maintained.
Liked least: having to leave !!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Kathleena! It was so nice to finally meet both you and your sister too! Thank you once again for a lovely review. We are so glad you both enjoy our home as much as we do.

Enjoy the rest of the summer and we will see you again next year.

Best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GAyle B
East Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
“Christmas weekend with my Brothers and sister n laws”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Special weekend to spend time with my brothers and their wives could not have been in a better location. Whimsical zs is so comfortable and relaxing. The atmosphere makes it easy to relax and enjoy yourself. Everything you need is there to make your time go smooth and stress free. We had a wonderful time together making memories of a lifetime. The house is conveniently located, clean, Comfortable, and cozy. We loved it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: charm and comfort
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you so much!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
Hamilton, New Jersey
1 review
“Wonderful place for a family weekend getaway”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Just came home from a 3 day weekend with my brother, sister and each of our partners. What a wonderful place to get away to. Comfortable and homey and easy access to everything. Jean and I are thinking we may want to do the same again only with our kids and their spouses next time. There is enough room for everyone to have their space but the house is cozy enough that we enjoyed our time together sitting around the table, or gathered at the fireplace.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
So happy you enjoyed yourselves. Thanks so much writing a review too
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TM1424241
Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Location and Great for Families”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Two couples, each with a 2.5 year old boy enjoyed this house for a weekend that went by much too fast. Being within walking distance to the beach was a key feature and the house is family friendly. The owners are amazing and shipped a very special stuffed bunny back to us after we forgot to look under the bed. Despite my repeated offers, they didn't even charge us for shipping. The house was furnished in a way that immediately made our families feel comfortable. There was more than enough room for the six of us at the dining table and in the living room. There were a few supplies we forgot (sugar for coffee) and were happy to find some on hand. We were a little concerned about only having 1.5 baths, but the outdoor shower effectively made it 2.0 which was enough for us. We wish we had time to take advantage of the yard. We hope to come back next year for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, family friendly
Liked least: small kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for leaving an awesome review. We appreciate it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozzie1154
Hammonton, New Jersey
1 review
“Very nice”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The instant you pull up to the house you can see that the owners take a lot of pride in cleaning and maintaining the property. There are many personal touches. The house is comfortable. Plenty of rooms for the kids to play and adults to gather.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you for the great review we so appreciate it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B
Spotswood, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I loved the house. Very cozy and spacious at the same time.”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house has many personal touches that you don't always get in rentals. It has a very cozy feel to it at the same time it is big inside and it has all the amenities you need. The personal touches in the house make you feel at right at home. The outdoor shower is a luxury. It sleeps 8 people comfortably the bedrooms are spacious. There are several TV's and AC available throughout the house. Great WiFi. Bright and cheery interior and furnished in good taste.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location. It's 2 blocks to the beautiful Cape May beach.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you for a great review. We appreciate taking the time to write one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing