We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice little weekend getaway”
Our Beachhouse.... 'The Whimsical C'z'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Beachhouse.... 'The Whimsical C'z'
Favorite street ...New York Avenue Front hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Our Beachhouse.... 'The Whimsical C'z'
Favorite street ...New York Avenue
Front hallway
Galley Kitchen
Alternate view of Galley Kitchen
Galley Kitchen
Bistro table and chair
Alternate view looking from living room
Alternate view looking into living room
Dining room looking from kitchen
Dining Room farmhouse table seats 8
Bright and breezy Dining room
Dining room
Dining Room
Dining room
Master Bedroom with King size bed..Nice.....
King Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
First floor second bedroom
Alternate view of second bedroom
Full bath on 1st floor
Full bath first floor
Living Room with 55' flat screen
living room looking from bathroom
Living room looking from kitchen
Staircase to 2nd floor
2nd floor Cozy queen bedroom
Alternate view of 2nd floor bedroom with 1/2 bath
Second floor half bath
2nd floor view with Two Twins
Ahhh Plaque says it all! : )
The Whimsical C'z' welcomes you!!
English Ivy in the backyard
View from rear of backyard.  Nothing like taking an outside shower !!! hot and cold water too!!!
The Whimsical Shower
Outside shower
Gazebo with mosquito netting for those wonderful summer nights!
Cool Gazebo keeps bugs out so you can enjoy those Cape May nights!
Alternate view of backyard
Backyard view
That's where to be!!
Side Entrance
Just sit back and                  R E L A X..........
Looking out from the front porch
Alternate view from front porch
Alternate view from front porch,  Gorgeous tree lined street!
Shared Driveway
A Whimsical Winter
That's us! : )
We.......
Thank you for viewing our home hope to see you soon!!!
Treasures from the Sea!!!
The color and clarity of the ocean this year is amazing!
Best beach along the Jersey shore- July 2014
Nice surf!
July 2014
Marlene takes nice pix!  lol
Great day for kite flying not a cloud in the sky!
Some shots of the Ocean
A friend took this shot during Girls weekend!!
I hear Stripers are running...
Our beach after Sandy
A beautiful Cape May sunset!  Thanks Terry!!
Captain Mey himself!
Yes.....
Our block New York Avenue
Second bedroom on main floor - Full size bed
Alternate view of Second bedroom main floor
First floor Master bedroom King size bed.
Second floor twin bedroom
Alternate Second floor Twin bedroom
First floor full bath
Second floor bedroom Queen size bed.
Alternate view Second floor bedroom
Second floor half bath
Screened Gazebo
Dining room
Backyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cape May, Cape May County, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meissadap...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice little weekend getaway”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed at "The Whimsical Cz" (1213 New York ave Cape May NJ) this past weekend (October 1-October 4 2016) The house was very cozy, comfortable and clean. We had a really nice relaxing time..and went to great restaurants. Perfect location within 2 blocks to the beach. Best time to walk on the beach is in the fall. Very nice quiet neighborhood. I would definitely recommend and would stay at "The Whimsical Cz" again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
So happy you both enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for taking time out to write a review too. We appreciate it so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L...
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Fun Place to Stay”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Whimsical Cz's lived up to every expectation my family of 6 wanted. The property is within a close walk to the beach, located in a quiet family friendly neighbor. My grandchildren (ages 10 and 12) made friends with local kids on the block. The house was equipped with everything needed to enjoy our stay. The galley kitchen even had a cookie sheet and cake pans should you desire to bake something. We grilled out in the screened in gazebo on the deck on three different nights. Also enjoyable was the outdoor shower with hot and cold running water. It provided a convenient means of washing off the sand from the beach, and just plain enjoyable taking a warm shower outside. I liked it so much I took my morning shower and shave there at 6:30 am. Our family has stayed in many places in Cape May over the years, and found The Whimsical Cz's will be at the top of our list for future stays in Cape May. If you want to do a fall get away Cape May and the Whimsical Cz's is the place to be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house location and the amendities that came with the property
Liked least: Our stay was great! There was no bad experience
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Bob!!!! Your review finally posted!! Thank you so much for your patience and writing emails to flipkey inquiring about what's taking so long to post your review. It's truly guests like you and your family that make sharing our home a great joy. We would Love to have you visit us again. Thank you for being wonderful guests for watering my hydrangeas to taking such loving care of our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary F
Dumont, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a very nice, relaxing time at the Whimsical C'z last week. Very nice layout of the house, cozy and comfortable. Perfect location within 2 blocks to the beach. Very nice tree-lined street. I would definitely recommend and would stay again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Hi Mary! Thank you so much for the lovely review and hope you come visit again!

Best!

Carol Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
402gerald...
Brooklyn ny
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed a wonderful week at this house, short walk to beach. Very nice back deck everything was just wonderful 😃”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great house, great weather, great beach!! Stayed for a week and didn't want to leave . Nice quiet neighborhood very relaxing vacation Will definitely stay here again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Geraldine! Thank you so much for the awesome review.!! It's Guests like yourself that make sharing our home a joy. Do come for another visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveltim...
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Relaxing beach vacation at wonderful, well appointed, welcoming home!”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and two children enjoyed a wonderful week at the beach in June. This was our first stay renting a vacation home, and it was an absolute pleasure. Everything about the home was clean and welcoming. The kids had their own fun "beach styled" rooms - the house had every amenity with extensive DVD collections, even games and puzzles. The outdoor shower was a treat and we had several meals out on the deck, complete with mosquito netting if desired. With only two very short blocks to the beach, it was easy to go back and forth (and not worry about parking). Very nice house on quiet, pretty street - good for families! We hope to come back again - thank you for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying in a welcoming home and being close to the beach.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Hi Kathy

Thank you so much for the lovely review of your stay. We really appreciate our Guests taking the time to write a review as reviews are so important to the success of The Whimsical C'z.

Hope to see you again next year....until then enjoy life..

Best,

Carol Ann Hroch
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macedonia, Ohio
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean house. very well maintained.
Liked least: having to leave !!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Kathleena! It was so nice to finally meet both you and your sister too! Thank you once again for a lovely review. We are so glad you both enjoy our home as much as we do.

Enjoy the rest of the summer and we will see you again next year.

Best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GAyle B
East Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
“Christmas weekend with my Brothers and sister n laws”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Special weekend to spend time with my brothers and their wives could not have been in a better location. Whimsical zs is so comfortable and relaxing. The atmosphere makes it easy to relax and enjoy yourself. Everything you need is there to make your time go smooth and stress free. We had a wonderful time together making memories of a lifetime. The house is conveniently located, clean, Comfortable, and cozy. We loved it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: charm and comfort
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you so much!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;