We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Great Vacation !”
Our Beachhouse.... 'The Whimsical C'z'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Beachhouse.... 'The Whimsical C'z'
Favorite street ...New York Avenue Front hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Our Beachhouse.... 'The Whimsical C'z'
Favorite street ...New York Avenue
Front hallway
Galley Kitchen
Alternate view of Galley Kitchen
Galley Kitchen
Bistro table and chair
Alternate view looking from living room
Alternate view looking into living room
Dining room looking from kitchen
Dining Room farmhouse table seats 8
Bright and breezy Dining room
Dining room
Dining Room
Dining room
Master Bedroom with King size bed..Nice.....
King Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
First floor second bedroom
Alternate view of second bedroom
Full bath on 1st floor
Full bath first floor
Living Room with 55' flat screen
living room looking from bathroom
Living room looking from kitchen
Staircase to 2nd floor
2nd floor Cozy queen bedroom
Alternate view of 2nd floor bedroom with 1/2 bath
Second floor half bath
2nd floor view with Two Twins
Ahhh Plaque says it all! : )
The Whimsical C'z' welcomes you!!
English Ivy in the backyard
View from rear of backyard.  Nothing like taking an outside shower !!! hot and cold water too!!!
The Whimsical Shower
Outside shower
Gazebo with mosquito netting for those wonderful summer nights!
Cool Gazebo keeps bugs out so you can enjoy those Cape May nights!
Alternate view of backyard
Backyard view
That's where to be!!
Side Entrance
Just sit back and                  R E L A X..........
Looking out from the front porch
Alternate view from front porch
Alternate view from front porch,  Gorgeous tree lined street!
Shared Driveway
A Whimsical Winter
That's us! : )
We.......
Thank you for viewing our home hope to see you soon!!!
Treasures from the Sea!!!
The color and clarity of the ocean this year is amazing!
Best beach along the Jersey shore- July 2014
Nice surf!
July 2014
Marlene takes nice pix!  lol
Great day for kite flying not a cloud in the sky!
Some shots of the Ocean
A friend took this shot during Girls weekend!!
I hear Stripers are running...
Our beach after Sandy
A beautiful Cape May sunset!  Thanks Terry!!
Captain Mey himself!
Yes.....
Our block New York Avenue
Second bedroom on main floor - Full size bed
Alternate view of Second bedroom main floor
First floor Master bedroom King size bed.
Second floor twin bedroom
Alternate Second floor Twin bedroom
First floor full bath
Second floor bedroom Queen size bed.
Alternate view Second floor bedroom
Second floor half bath
Screened Gazebo
Dining room
Backyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cape May, Cape May County, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kathleena...
Macedonia, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another Great Vacation !”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Always a wonderful time at the Whimsical C'z. Home is very well-equipped, clean, safe and wonderful neighbors. The owners are fantastic to deal with. Never had a problem. See you next year !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
Always welcome Kathleena!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoults3
Mountain View, Arkansas
1 review
“Wonderful family vacation”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The charming house is fully appointed for a family vacation and met the needs from a 4 yr. old to an 86 yr. old (2 bedrooms, kitchen, dining room, and deck all on lower level). The upstairs gave the young family a place of their own and the lovely deck allowed all four generations a place to come together.

The neighborhood and beach are beautiful and you can walk barefoot from the house to the ocean (a very short 2 blocks). When you come home full of sand the outdoor shower (hot water) keeps the sand out of the house and is a real treat...I'm already figuring out how to build one at my house in Arkansas!

The marvelous vacation was only exceeded by the professionalism of the planning and booking experience. Prompt response to questions, clarity in all paperwork, and everything in working order.

A really sweet house in a neighborhood that feels like a Hallmark family movie--complete with children on bicycles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Lenore!! Thank you so much for your outstanding review and so on point. So happy you all enjoyed yourselves at The Whimsical C’z. Do come visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TM1424241
Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Third visit”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It was our third September spending a weekend here, so you know how we feel about it. There is one thing to add--they now have central A/C. I'm always slow getting around to writing reviews. See my other reviews for details.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Hi Thad. Better late than never. Appreciate you taking the time to write a review and so happy you all enjoyed yourselves. !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luann O
Bedford Hills, NY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My favorite beach cottage”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was my family's second stay in the Whimsical C's and I know we will be back. We've been to Cape May many times, but this lovely cottage feels like home. And that is because the owners take beautiful care of the decor and appointments. It comes with soft sheets, so you don't need to bring them. The kitchen has every conceivable thing you could need, zillions of movies, throw pillows and board games if you get a rainy day or want to just hang out at night. The front porch is perfect for morning coffee, and the gazebo on the back deck has a couch which is my favorite spot to read with a glass of wine. There a lights to allow for outdoor card games on the back deck at night. We had an idyllic beach vacation at the Whimsical C's and I can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
LuAnn !! Always welcome! Thank you so much for taking the time and we hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Super cozy Cape a short walk to the beach”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We absolutely loved Whimsical C'z, located on a quiet street just 2 short blocks from the beach. The beach was beautiful and not crowded in mid-August. Downtown Cape May was minutes away by car and the Trolly stop is near as well. The house had everything we needed and more. The outdoor shower was so great that we only used the indoor shower twice during our stay. Plenty of movies and games for evenings or a rainy day. The home was charming, comfortable and very clean. The owner was very attentive and contacted us several time to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. Would definitely recommend this rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves. Do come visit for a stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“It's good to be here!”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great place to stay only a couple blocks from the beach in a quiet neighborhood. House was clean, fully equipped, and amusing:) Owner was easy to contact, and yard was nice to come home to after a day at the beach. We would visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Do come for another visit.

Best

Carol Ann Hroch
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgpipher
Vestal, New York
1 review
“Quaint Beach Cottage”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a beautiful vacation in Cape May. My family of 5 adults enjoyed your beach home very much. It had everything that we needed to make it a great stay. On our arrival the sheets were washed and ready to go on our beds, which was very nice not to have to pack and at the end of the week we just were able to strip down our beds and leave for cleaning. The beds were comfortable and cozy. The location was absolutely the best 2 blocks from the beach made it so convenient everyone could come and go at their leisure. No packing up for the day cause we could just run back to the house if we needed drinks or lunch. NY Ave. is a beautiful serene and peaceful street. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch with our coffee and just to wind down in the evening. The back deck and table made it awesome for entertaining my extended family for dinner one night too. I loved working in the bright gallley kitchen. Everything we needed was right there and made cooking a breeze. We had a wonderful time and the owners were terrific to work with during the whole process. It was the best that we could bring our dogs. They loved it and we loved not having to leave them behind. Thank you very much.. Miriam and family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Miriam thank you so much for the awesome review. We are so glad you enjoyed our home as much as we do and the dogs too!! Hope to see you again.

Best

Carol Ann Hroch
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing