We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A million reasons to stay to here!”
Review of Albert Stevens Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albert Stevens Inn
Ranked #7 of 39 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Prospect CT
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A million reasons to stay to here!”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Our first time to what will be many stays at the Albert Stevens Inn.
Beautiful home, well appointed rooms, phenomenal full served breakfasts, afternoon tea/cheeses/fresh baked treats/wine are delicious, restaurant/activity suggestions/recommmendations are spot on, complimentary use of bicycles, the front porch to relax on, beautifull grounds, convenient to everything, welcoming environment to meet the other guests. Enough said there are few places where you can get it all..the Albert Stevens Inn is one of them..look no further. Thanks Jim and Lenanne...see you again soon!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Besse and found it to be a nice size with queen bed, plenty of closet space, clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    20
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
73
431
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenixville, PA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This was our fifth stay! Wonderful as always. We arrived to colorful new landscaping in the Cape May tradition. Innkeeper Jim is much more ---he is a concierge! Making certain all guests have what they need, making reservations, and offering suggestions. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmik12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have been coming each summer to this B&B with 2 other couples for many years. We absolutely love it ! The rooms are beautiful and comfy. The breakfasts and afternoon treats are not to be missed. Seriously, they are delicious and leave you full and satisfied.
Jim and Lenanne are so kind and helpful, helping you make a dinner reservation, a show reservation, and they are up on what activities are going on for any given day.
We love them and recommend them to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deptford
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This was our 10th year a row spending the first week in august with Jim and Lenanne.What else is there to say?The little things like reservations,info on nitelife-where to go and not to go etc..are what seperates them from everyone elseThe breakfast's are tremendous,rooms are clean and neat.There is no reason to try anywhere else in Cape May!!!!We love you guys and will be back again and again and again and again SEE YOU SOON Patti and Jack

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pattiandjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

This was our first sister retreat and hopefully we will be able to make it an annual tradition. I have visited many bed and breakfasts in and out of the country and the Albert Stevens ranks as one of the best. It isn't just the delicious food and meticulously kept rooms, but the extras.....Jim and his wife are always available to answer all questions and made out stay so much more relaxing by thinking of our needs before we did without being intrusive. The support staff were so kind and friendly and remembered our likes and dislikes without ever having to be reminded.
I am hoping Jim and Lenanne do not retire for a long time because this is the place we hope to stay every year! Believe me when I tell you you will not do better because the Albert Stevens is the best!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaJune_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glassboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This was our second stay at the Alberts Stevens Inn. We spent 2 fabulous nights back in May of 2012 and since we enjoyed it so much, we decided to spend a summer vacation their. We spent 5 nights and had a fantastic time. The accomodations are excellent! Jim and Lenanne are the best hosts and they start your day with a fantastic breakfast! Be sure to ask Jim for the many things to do in Cape May and also dining recommendations. We can not say enough about this place. Do yourself a favor and make a reservation and give it a try. You won't be dissappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam46462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glassboro, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We originally stayed at the Albert Stevens Inn for a weekend in May for our anniversary. Everything about it made us want to go back! So we ended up rearranging other plans and had our "summer week" back in Cape May! Everyone knows how beautiful Cape May is, but Jim and Lenanne made it memorable with all their knowledgeable suggestions! We had a great time at the beach and enjoyed some great restaurants. The Albert Stevens Inn itself, is beautiful. They thought of everything to make our stay comfortable and convenient. We can't wait to go back! When you get there, enjoy!!

Room Tip: Every room is perfect. The 3rd floor Tower Suite has separated rooms with a king and a twin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phyl263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.5 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#5 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#3 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
1.2 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 37 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
1.4 mi away
Angel of the Sea
Angel of the Sea
#4 of 39 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Harrison
The Harrison
#2 of 39 in Cape May
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Stevens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Stevens Inn

Property: Albert Stevens Inn
Address: 127 Myrtle Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1237
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Albert Stevens Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Albert Stevens Inn is a lovely place to stay in Cape May. Just outside of the town center, the Inn is quiet and peaceful. The innkeepers are extremely friendly and helpful. The general atmosphere of the Inn captures the romantic aura of Victorian Cape May. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Albert Stevens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert Stevens Inn Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing