We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Inn you'll keep coming back to.”
Review of Albert Stevens Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albert Stevens Inn
Ranked #8 of 40 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2010

We have stayed at the Albert Stevens Inn several times, and we just don't want to go to any other place in Cape May. Jim and Leananne are excellent hosts, always making sure that everyone is comfortable. The rooms are immaculate and each one has such special character. The breakfast is delicious and the 4:oo tea time is a wonderful treat. In the warmer months, it's nice to sit on the large front porch with the other guests just chatting. Jim and Leanne are always available to assist you whenever you need advice about dining or events in the area. There is plenty of parking for all the guests and almost everything is within walking distance. I can't wait to go back! Donna and John C.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djcmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2010

Jim and Lenann,
Without your presence at the Albert Stevens, it would be just another Victorian buidling in Cape May. You bring it to life. You seem to have found your niche in life as hosts of the Albert Stevens. Lenann, your meals were awesome, and Jim, your suggestions and recommendations really enhanced our honeymoon experience in Cape May. We loved staying on the top floor, and it would be difficult to imagine changing rooms on our next visit. We plan to give a weekend stay to our photographer and her husband, since she did our wedding for free. We hopoe to see you around our first anniversary, if not sooner.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newjerseytandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

My wife and I spent Valentine's weekend at the inn and had a relaxing, wonderful stay.

Cape May was uniquely beautiful after two powerful snowstorms left mountains of snow on the sidewalks, in the streets and even on the beach. Nonetheless the Albert Stevens Inn provided a warm respite from the elements. The owners of the inn, Jim and Lenanne, were very welcoming, spending time to chat with guests both in the morning and in the afternoon. Jim even know all the guests by name.

Breakfast was delicious with three courses every morning. Afternoons provided a gracious offering ranging from cider and cookies to a mini-cheese and cracker platter.

The inn itself is a vintage Victorian beautiful on the outside and painstakingly maintained on the inside.

We had two great dinners- Mediterranean food at Georege's Place by the beach (recommended by Jim) and Valentine's Dinner at the Washington Inn ( an historic Cape May restaurant to celebrate special events)

All in all, a great weekend- looking forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincipalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

My husband and I stayed at The Albert Stevens Inn for a few days after Christmas. Never before having been to a bed and breakfast we weren't really sure what to expect. We were more than pleased with our experience at the Inn. Jim and Lenanne were warm and welcoming hosts. They gave us great ideas where to eat and what to see in town. The food was hot and very tasty. The afternoon tea was a very nice touch. We stayed in the Golden Bud. It was very nice, very comfortable and very clean. We would recommend this Inn to others and we will return again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMC418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2009

We have stayed at the Albert Stevens Inn at least four times in the past several years and cannot say enough about the genuine hospitality which is given to us. Jim & Leanne always seem to outdo theirselves and have no problem taking the the time to just "chat". The Inn pays close attention to every detail. "If we're staying in Cape May, we're staying at the Albert Stevens Inn"...Jack & Joanne (PA)

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacko86Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2009

This was my husband's first vist to Cape May and our first time at Albert Stevens and all I can say is that we will definitely come back. Lenanne and Jim were wonderful....we couldn't have asked for better hosts. The inn was decorated beautifully for the holidays. Breakfast was delicious every morning and the afternoon refreshments were a delight. We both highly recommend Albert Stevens and can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank summergal84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

We booked a weekend at the Albert Stevens Inn for our anniversary. Jim greeted us warmly and gave us some great ideas for dinner/happy hour and also provide maps and guides on what was going on. Our room was spacious and lovely (we stayed in The Studio Suite) - the kingsize bed was comfortable and those bathrobes are AMAZING. Plenty of fluffy towels, too. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Their house is gorgeous and well appointed. Be sure to look UP and see the details on the ceilings. Breakfast was THREE courses each morning...plus plenty of coffee and juice and anything you might think you need. Teas and coffee available all day and the side porch is a nice place to sit for a bit, have some tea or wine and plan your evening. Lenanne's baking -- to die for. Her cookies and treats were something to look forward to each day (especially as you could smell the baking).

I would HIGHLY recommend this warm and wonderful place. Jim and Lenanne love what they do and it shows in their work.

THANK YOU for a great weekend!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jinadovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.5 mi away
The Virginia Hotel
The Virginia Hotel
#11 of 37 in Cape May
568 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
717 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Southern Mansion
The Southern Mansion
#17 of 37 in Cape May
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#5 of 37 in Cape May
1,240 reviews
1.4 mi away
Angel of the Sea
Angel of the Sea
#5 of 40 in Cape May
713 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elaine's Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Stevens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Stevens Inn

Address: 127 Myrtle Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1237
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range: £126 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albert Stevens Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Albert Stevens Inn is a lovely place to stay in Cape May. Just outside of the town center, the Inn is quiet and peaceful. The innkeepers are extremely friendly and helpful. The general atmosphere of the Inn captures the romantic aura of Victorian Cape May. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Albert Stevens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert Stevens Inn Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing